Soundproof

Originally posted by Izso@Apr 26 2005, 07:54
Dynamat for RM50? One sheet so cheap meh? I tot min is RM100. I can get Dynamat extreme for RM100 per sheet.

Btw, Superlon is extremely effective. A friend put one 10mm sheet in his boot (not glued) where his woofer is. It worked so well until his woofer/bass couldn't be heard. So if you are going to use superlon, think carefully on where you wanna put it or how you put it. Perhaps you can put 1 layer of superlon as base and another layer of dynamat on top. Superlon will cut out all external noises and Dynamat the vibration noises. Good la.
[snapback]927946[/snapback]​

rm50 is shipment cost lah friend.

Izso,

Its the other way around... Dynamat on the metal n Superlon on top...

Superlon is a sound absorbtion material thats y the bass seems softer... its best to use it underneath the carpet etc and not to use too thick a layer.

thanks to all sifu's advise.... so the best n cheap way is to get the bitumen stip to do cheap soundproofing????

r there any specific brand for the bitumen stip??

pls advise thanks

all pros...... may i know where can i get "insulflex"??? i've been looking around but cant find 1......

pls advise...thank u

Originally posted by ericlo@Apr 26 2005, 15:15
all pros...... may i know where can i get "insulflex"??? i've been looking around but cant find 1......

pls advise...thank u
[snapback]929131[/snapback]​

insuflex n superlon actually r samthing just different brand.

i think it will be better to get dynamat alike thing. coz
it minimize the vibration.

if u use superlon, put it outside ur car will be better.
since it will absorb the sound produce by speakers.
:D or like bert said under carpet or inside the roof.

Bert : Oh.. ok. Thanks for clarification.

ericlo : If you are serious about soundproofing just so you can have a quieter ride.. superlon is good enuff.. if you wanna sound proof so your ICE is better, better don't use superlon as it'll absorb the sound and make the ICE sound a little under powered. If you're a serious ICEr and wanna soundproof, get Dynamat (normal) and cover the doors. Then get Dynamat extreme and do the doors again. Then Dynamat the floor and ceiling and boot of your car. Then Superlon the floor then extreme your boot and roof. :)

Superlon = approx RM70
Dynamat normal = approx RM100 minus minus
Dynamat extreme = approx RM100 plus plus

Get Superlon from : Ninja_iga
Get Dynamat from the fella who said can get it (forgot nick..was it boey?)
Get Dynamat extreme from me. :P

any idea what stick best to metal. plan to do soundproof for my roof.

Those Dynamat comes in what size? Is it 4 ft?

thanks izso....... but dude, its onli for my frens car....... i heard tat djthormented did the whole car si fat using insulflex only coz him rm75+rm15 for dunlop glue....

the superlon 1 piece can cover how much?? cos its actually DIY ffor my frens car......

my car enough of soundproof liao.....
i stick mine with dynamat xtreme, dynamat, damp it, and brownbread....... all campur rojak........ hehehehe.....

my fren was just wanting cheap cheap soundproof......

so superlon is great enough....... paging for nin_ja....... pls contact me regarding onto the superlon...... need to know the amount n cozt.....

thanks man'

ericlo said:
thanks izso....... but dude, its onli for my frens car....... i heard tat djthormented did the whole car si fat using insulflex only coz him rm75+rm15 for dunlop glue....

the superlon 1 piece can cover how much?? cos its actually DIY ffor my frens car......

my car enough of soundproof liao.....
i stick mine with dynamat xtreme, dynamat, damp it, and brownbread....... all campur rojak........ hehehehe.....

my fren was just wanting cheap cheap soundproof......

so superlon is great enough....... paging for nin_ja....... pls contact me regarding onto the superlon...... need to know the amount n cozt.....

thanks man'

superlon come in 3feet x 4feet, thickness 6mm or 10mm.

thanks boeytan for the clarification about size.......
dont mind if i ask more info about price range n where cud i find them??
do the hardware shop provide superlon or insulflex??

ericlo said:
thanks boeytan for the clarification about size.......
dont mind if i ask more info about price range n where cud i find them??
do the hardware shop provide superlon or insulflex??

u can look for ninja if u r in KL or me if u r in penang.
price will be rm15 per pc for 6mm
rm20 for 10mm.