help on smelly aircond

oh playa...im more to gangsta side homie......i dun go for west n east side...coz i love dre n puffy n i love snoop too in fact i like all tha rappers,......so meaning to say i like west n east side hahaaaa

Yo bro...
mine is the grey colour at the back....which cant be seen clearly...
the blue colour is also a Putra owned by our club's vice president... the bumper type is Promote... lots of club members are using Promote bumper and body kit.

what car u driving bro...

love gangst rappers like 50 cent.snoop fabulous. puffy. dr dre. jay-z. old skool like wutang clan.. naughty by nature.. kriss kross...beastie boys.

how ya like tat!

cool homie...wish i can have tht bumper to my ride wira se too.....(imean the blue one).....but ur ride not bad man...must have turbo in tha hood aint tht rite?

me ma hometown here sucks aint got no cool stuff like in ya place....

go to accessories shop or jusco find a chamical like... clear oudoorance spray then spray in the aircon hole... i belive that will fix the oudoor!!
i did it in my fto before!

Crazy bro, does the smell like something dead smell or pee smell ? MAybe got rats nest inside your blower fan compartment area. It happens to quite a few new Toyota vehicles where they park the car in store house for months and when they keluar car to customer just on the AC damn smelly. the only way to solve this problem is to take out the whole dashboard and clean the entire AC system inside out. If not the smell will stay forever.

Manufacturing plant they will produce extra vehicles to cope with demand so if got extra they keep in store house until there's a buyer.

ok i got one idea for last resort

if still got that unproper dried clothes stinking shit smell.......

just buy 4 AMBI PUR and put all your 4 aircond vent and kasi max hahahahaha

how how?

since yr car is still very new.....juz send it to eon main service centre in chan sow lin there n make complain about it......there will no charges 4 tat.....n oso complaint other problem as well wat noticed.....1 shot fix them all

roy27 said:
since yr car is still very new.....juz send it to eon main service centre in chan sow lin there n make complain about it......there will no charges 4 tat.....n oso complaint other problem as well wat noticed.....1 shot fix them all

i try to man...coz i dun wanna bring my car to the EON so-called mechaninc they are not well trained n professional....i dun like how they repair my car like the past 2 services 1 time i get a full overload engine oil until i check the engine oil level its below the max level n i go for the sec one they service my car try to open the nut n screw like a stupid ass monkey...very roung n tighnent it till sum screw are loose n u know wat they did...when i say wanna service the engine oil jz simply opneed up the oil filter while the engine still HOT...till i saw got a wap pr smoke coming oout from it n he replace a new filter n pour in the engine oil to the HOT engine daymn man i was like WTF?......this totally piss me off n i told the superviosr no respond......i know its still under guarantee but i rather go to pro mechanic n i dun mind paying n or i rather do it myself .......so i can save $$ n i got an expreince hands on it....

so any guide for me to clear this problem i herd from one of our fr here saying that there is a sponge in the aircond compartment there coz maybwe got water in there it to open n dry it up

which eon service centre u go? so far i went to the chan sow lin the main 1......n they din gave me any trouble

roy27 said:
which eon service centre u go? so far i went to the chan sow lin the main 1......n they din gave me any trouble

eon batu kawak=h there in kuching...sarawak...sucks man thts the place where i bought my car i still got 1 more servoce to go for the 3rd free service..but ill jz ignore it till my oil is too black then ill service it.......

Mrnazmi said:
service the air-con and put the ambi-pure together.. ;-)

well man im thinkin about to service it too but my car is still under guaranttee jz 5 month old now man.....i think ill void the warenty if like this i dun care no more i cant stand the smell......i rather got to professional car airocnd services..rather than goin to the so called EON service center...claim that they are mechanic i think i know better than them......

well jz im thinknin that if service the whole airocnd need to release the cfc gas to the air oready rite?,,,so need to insert new gas again?.......is that goin to be a waste coz it jz the aircond is smelly n jz because its called service the whole aircond the gas has to be release!

wat yall think?

try Lubeguard Kool -It Evaporator & Heater Core Foam Cleaner

BENEFITS:
Eliminates Odors
Maximizes cooling system efficiency
Reduces Allergens and Contaminants
Improves Air Quality
Leaves a Clean, Fresh Scent
Ideal for cars, trucks, vans & RV's.

Directions For Professional Use:
Locate the evaporator/ heater unit, and access holes, drain plugs and/or drain tube. Access can often be made through blower motor, fan speed control, or other location depending upon vehicle make. Insert application wand through opening. SHAKE CAN WELL. Attach applicator wand to can, then depress cap firmly to lock and activate the full contents of the can into the assembly. Allow KOOL-IT's super foam fighting to work, approximately 15 minutes, then switch fan on lowest setting for 5 minutes. Foam will condense and remove contaminants as it flows through the drain hole. The air conditioning and heating system is now fully operational.

rayfoo said:
try Lubeguard Kool -It Evaporator & Heater Core Foam Cleaner

BENEFITS:
Eliminates Odors
Maximizes cooling system efficiency
Reduces Allergens and Contaminants
Improves Air Quality
Leaves a Clean, Fresh Scent
Ideal for cars, trucks, vans & RV's.

Directions For Professional Use:
Locate the evaporator/ heater unit, and access holes, drain plugs and/or drain tube. Access can often be made through blower motor, fan speed control, or other location depending upon vehicle make. Insert application wand through opening. SHAKE CAN WELL. Attach applicator wand to can, then depress cap firmly to lock and activate the full contents of the can into the assembly. Allow KOOL-IT's super foam fighting to work, approximately 15 minutes, then switch fan on lowest setting for 5 minutes. Foam will condense and remove contaminants as it flows through the drain hole. The air conditioning and heating system is now fully operational.

cool man where to get the KOOL -IT items?...where normally sell this stuff?...im from kuching sarawak here?

Test and eliminate:

1. Smell can sometimes be attributed to a leaking cooling coil as stated here in a previous post. If your air-cond is still cold after a week of the start of the smell then you can safely say you don't really have a leak and your cooling coil is safe.

2. Condensation: Maybe but then your carpet or something in your interior has to be wet which will lead to the smell being there the whole time, not just when the air-cond is on.

3. Turn the air-cond fan on but turn off the temperature control. Let the fan run and see if there is still the smell. If not then turn on the temperature control and if the smell returns then you can safely say the fan and the ducts are not the problem. However if only the fan is running and you can get a smell then it can be something wet like the sponges or even a small dead animal somewhere. (This has known to happen and since you have a dog and dog's like to kill small animals, it might be probable).

4. If after turning on the temperature control and the smell returns then maybe its just your refrigerant that's weird though this is higly, highly unlikely!

Try these first and see how things go. Good luck!

vantageX said:
Test and eliminate:

1. Smell can sometimes be attributed to a leaking cooling coil as stated here in a previous post. If your air-cond is still cold after a week of the start of the smell then you can safely say you don't really have a leak and your cooling coil is safe.

2. Condensation: Maybe but then your carpet or something in your interior has to be wet which will lead to the smell being there the whole time, not just when the air-cond is on.

3. Turn the air-cond fan on but turn off the temperature control. Let the fan run and see if there is still the smell. If not then turn on the temperature control and if the smell returns then you can safely say the fan and the ducts are not the problem. However if only the fan is running and you can get a smell then it can be something wet like the sponges or even a small dead animal somewhere. (This has known to happen and since you have a dog and dog's like to kill small animals, it might be probable).

4. If after turning on the temperature control and the smell returns then maybe its just your refrigerant that's weird though this is higly, highly unlikely!

Try these first and see how things go. Good luck!

thanks man..i oready tried out ur steps but so far i havent open up all my aicond ystsem as sugguest by the other threaders in here..cuz im kinda wanna check where is the original source those smelly shitty ass smell from..hahahaa..
nyway man i take care my care carefully..its so daymn new jz like geting a new GF i treat my car as my 2nd gf too ahaksss.. interrior very clean not even got a dust..or a water spilled in it anythings like particle or a liquid drop in it...it gonna b wipe of rite on the spot man.....it jz da aircond...n i bet i agree wiff ur as dog may pee in my aicond holes there n drop inside donw there..

n i suspec there is an insect or a dead animals drop in there...shit man shud ask my bro to used that car that day coz since he used it he brought don in it i was like ohhh man cmaon..........or he mite using it and some animals dropin there shit laa

ill investigates again...any good news or if i oready solve this shit ill tell u all

thanks man for all ur help rilyl aprecite it