Aircond blower

guys,
my aircond for 6a12tt having problems....happened yesterday while otw back to KL from Rompin,
aircond speed was at number 1, but suddenly it was blowing very little air then back to normal.

therefore i blasted the aircond to maximum but as its like number 1 speed....
it was like that the whole journey home.....
i guess should i service the blower? could it be clogged inside or is it compressor going to kong soon?

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
since u wanna DIY a filter on it, why dont u open it up 1st & check..

mayb there's a dead rat inside.. hahaha :rofl::rofl::rofl:

joking only.. jgn marah ye :aetsch:

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
IF it's the fan speed the n most probably the blower only la... Compressor to make cold air. Blower to blow it out. Mayb should take to electrician and check the electrical system first. Sometimes the wire at the control panel or connecting points lose. So what ever sped you put, it just reads on or off. No speed control in between.

since there is still cold air its not the
compressor
kondensor
cooling coil.

so im down with
fan - will check later
blower.

it happens on & off occasionally......

update.
send to aircond specialist shop to rectify the problem....it wasnt the blower, it was not clogged with dust particles & motor working fine.

it was becos of the expansion valve needs to be changed & add on an external thermosthat. this is becos after a long journey (especially stuck in jams for a long time), the cooling coil tends to be frozen hence will block air into the blower.....something like that la the guy explained to me..well im a noob when it comes to aircond system...but im learning though....

so for now problem solved.....total costs rm340....damn!!!....

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
wah.. ur aircond can produce ice..

nice

:biggrin:

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
A valve... RM370??? Sakit...
Thanks for your sharing on this anyways bro!

i just realised that my aircond does not have a filter.....
wattudu bro...end of this mth gonna balik kampung...so aircond must be in tiptop condition..
if not wife bising haha...

Presenting the all new Jeep Wrangler 2011, one of the most capable off-roaders since its inception 60 years ago. This Unlimited Sahara model is able to climb up the rock in a breeze. What's more to love heritage? Enjoy this short video clip of the Jeep crawling up rocks.

YouTube - ‪2011 Jeep Wrangler - "Rock Climber" Commercial‬‏