Need help on 6A10 (AT) engine.....

Nd ~*

hi guys, i need some advise on the few problems i'm facing for my 6A10 (AT) wira. Hope any sifus here can help me to solve it the cheapest way. Thanks in advance.

1. Wat is the normal rpm for 6A10 engine, AT? I've adjusted my rpm to 1k+ due to the serious vibration. However, its stil got some vibration especially while waiting for traffic light in 'D' gear and air cond on. Anything i can do besides to increase the rpm again? >.
2. I've to warm up my car whenever the engine is in cold condition especially in the early morning, or else it can be "sei fo" (dunno how 2 say in english :emoticon_U: ) easily. Wats the problems?

Thanks again for the time spent on reading & advising me.

*Problem Resolved........Thx*

first, few items u need to confirm on ur car.
1. all the spark plug and cable are them work well ?
2. Is ur ISC function ?
3. Ur throttle body is it clean ?
4. ur throttle position sensor is it in right voltage setting ?
5. engine mounting.

without turn on air con, what is ur idling rpm ??
with turn on air con , what is the idling rpm ??

er...
i thought all auto car will have vibration when put on D and not moving?

boyzone said:
first, few items u need to confirm on ur car.
1. all the spark plug and cable are them work well ?
2. Is ur ISC function ?
3. Ur throttle body is it clean ?
4. ur throttle position sensor is it in right voltage setting ?
5. engine mounting.

without turn on air con, what is ur idling rpm ??
with turn on air con , what is the idling rpm ??

thanks bro boyzone, but i'm quite noob in the parts of the engine. Sorry, hope u can explain more to me. Thanks again...
1. I've juz change my plug less ard Jan 06, so tats shudnt be a problem on it rite? but the cable i think nvr change since the engine transplanted on year 2000.
2. Wat is ISC function? :emoticon_U:
3. Throttle body is the part wif the words '1600 EFI' or something like tat 1? how 2 check? >. 4. Whr is the trottle position shud be, how to check?
5. Engine mounting i've changed also around July 05, the mechanic somemore advise me use the Mitsubishi Geniue Parts instead of those from chop shop 1. Well, i suspect tis the main problems tat coz my car "shaking", possible?

without air con, idling rpm is ard 1.1k (means N gear rite?)
with air con, idling rpm is ard 0.8k, anything wrongs?

sam1741 said:
er...
i thought all auto car will have vibration when put on D and not moving?

well, i'm not quite sure whether all auto car like tat. but last time my car running very smooth even in low rpm, as well as juz tried my bro's fren car whose juz change the same engine less than 1 year ago, very smooth also.....

hmm.. I not very sure on AT , because I just use for 2 weeks on my 6A10AT,
After that I was convert to MT.

Actaully Is quite hard to check on spark plug cable, because need to remove intake manifold.
After that check the cable conductivity with ohm meter.
Furthermore, V6 engine is very smooth, sometime even 1 spark plug is not working, we also dun know.

1. ISC is mean Idling speed controller .
2. Is a stepper motor to control on idling . u can find it at bottom area of throttle body.
3. That not a throttle body, is called intake manifold. Throttle body is locate before this intake manifold.
On top of this throttle body have a big set screw, normally people will adjust the idling by turning this screw.
4. we can check the throttle position sensor voltage reading by using multimeter. At idling, check at TPS wiring no# 1 & 2
u can get around at 0.45v to 1 v.
5. yes, u can felt a shaking if mounting is spoil.

At N gear , Without air con idling, rpm should at 0.75k to 1k
with air con load in, ECU will control isc moving to the back to allow more air pass into throttle body, so ur idling should higher than without air con.

bro boyzone,

is tat u means my rpm reading shud be higher with air cond on? well, i've clean the throttle body, add in vs + grouding, hoping can get better ignition start and smoother idling. but tis morning its get me harder to start my car :X-:

actually my main purpose is juz wan 2 solve the problems of vibration and easy to 'sei fo' when the engine is in the cold condition..........:sad_smile:

do u think i shud send to workshop and check it the right way? coz i'm really noobs in the engine part. any mechanic can intro near setapak area who is very familiar wif tis engine? thx......

hey dude is your engine vibrating very seriously?? and really... really no power?? and is the 'check engine' warning light on?? if u meet this three situations... then it's maybe your 'power unit' ( located under your throttle body) is the problem...i kena before.... but i think u better send your car to work shop since you don't know anything about engines... and bro when is the last time u change your patrol filter???

mp5onfire said:
hey dude is your engine vibrating very seriously?? and really... really no power?? and is the 'check engine' warning light on?? if u meet this three situations... then it's maybe your 'power unit' ( located under your throttle body) is the problem...i kena before.... but i think u better send your car to work shop since you don't know anything about engines... and bro when is the last time u change your patrol filter???

ya ya, tats wat i feel it. but the 'check engine' light only a while evtime i turn my key to on and b4 i start the engine. after tat no more d........btw, any mechanic to intro near setapak area? thx...

erm, about the filter i think i've changed it less than 6 months ago.......about the mechanic to intro, sorry din see ur location >.<"

no la the 'check engine' tat comes out when u turn your key to 'on' position... is normal one... it's for the ECU to check the system only.. no worries.... sorry dude..can't help u.. me myself can't also can get lost in setapak... ;) hahaha