izit my wira have to go tuning..??

syok mah, engine kaw kaw.... but fuel oso very fast decrease ~!!!!

i not owez kaw kaw engine.. auto gear oh, bcom heavy drinker ha ha, but very nice lah if go straight road without 'lagging' of changing gear, jus press trottle enof dy he he

Toonny said:
but after changed the extractor, pickup improved wor.
haiks.. change bek nid $$$ la... too poor now..

hi there, this was my foreman opinion.
if you only change the extractor, pipe and muffler nothing is improve. only noise sound increase. unless you change the intake manifold, mushroom intake, throttle body.
this is the simple playing to improve the perfomance, but only inprove not more then 10%, also burning fuel is increasing.
the fact is examples, if you eat 1kg foods, will you voidance more then 2kg ?
remember once you modified the intake, your petrol will used more then usual 10% -> 20%.
if you have money to play, then i have nothing to say.
if you want perfomance, and save money, care your engine, change your oil & filters every 5,000KM, you can also change the spark plugs every 15,000KM (normal one) if perfomance plugs one they will write their recommand on the product.
for tuning, actually nothing to tune for wira stock engine, only timing & throttle adj. because wira ECU was programe cannot be adj. the device that plug into the can is only find out what problem the car have.

that what i experiance.

cmhee
lol i don agree with u

i changed"
*Zendan Chrome 4-2-1 extractor
*Replace CATALYTIC CONVERTER to Panther Bullet
*Monza Straight Flow Muffler

FC same / better and power improved

for this full tank fc cannot confirmed yet because when welding those exhaust they rev the car a lot to test and ask me test power by high rev

but for sure they high rev my car also fc same as last time

this meant next full tank, normal driving fc sure improve + power as well

cmhee:
thx for the opinion. bout changing the engine oil leh, i do it evry 7k km.. by using castrol magnetec only. i do change the plug as well the foreman let me see it and it does black black and got little oily.. oil and air filter.. erm.. not sure yet.. coz my dad let the foreman do it and i juz learning from there. but usually will change it coz i complain so..

oil filter mus change, it not cost much~ and it longer engine oil life~ but for me, i better use castrol edge sport 10w-60, cost rm115 and change every 10km... 10w-60 fc much better~

RM115..?? too costly for me.. sob sob.. anyway, thx for the opinion...

Come to think of it, I am speculating Toonny is comlaining about losing his mid-range.

for proton edar dealer to tune ur car...wil cost rm100+++
i think u should do decarbonize, wash ur throttle body, thn tune ur car.
they are using a diagnostic tool like a small computer to check ur problem and tune back ur car.
other wise u can do a major service and see, fuel filter, plug, gear oil oso can effect a bit.i duno how ur car low power la,juz try 1st the major service.
actually...if u buy proton car...is depend on ur luck 1...hahaha.
im oso a proton tech, i had drive a lot of proton cars...even the same model car...
the felling can be so much difrrent.
and if u wan find a good workshop...i dun think malay branch is good enuf.
i didnt mean wan to say malay bad thing...but i went to a lot of branches of proton and perodua...their attitute sooo bad.
and their working condition oso not according to the rules...
but chinese tech i never see any bad 1...they are more responsible.
sorry if my talk make any1 angry...

Just wanna ask, some workshop hv the small like PDA thing called diaignostic machine. Can they do tuning wif that? Actuall what u do when do tuning wif machine?

the thing called PDT in proton.
v use it to see all the data and fault code inside the car.
can tune it accurate with this machine.

So is itsafe 2 say the rm40 charge by the outside workshop will do the job? why proton sc charge rm100+