Import Duty For CBU Vehicles (%)
http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/3730/88250529no4.gif
http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1341/beastxir2.gif
Purchase price of the vehicle can be taken into account in the calculation of the Customs Value and this is only an estimation of the calculations of Customs Duties. However, Royal Malaysian Customs has docket price of the particular vehicle to determine the calculation of the exact Customs Value. The calculation of Customs Duties also depends on the original registration date (birth date), engine capacity, date of import and model of the vehicle.
taken from sakuraguy-lowyat ...
anyway, i guess this is the structure how much it will cost.....GTR 35 or 5 series??? I only can say there will be a saving if you have enough cash to pay once the car hits the port for release but prepare to pay everything in cash, not in 5-7-9 years loan...
One year is not enough for you to bring back a car from UK. If you read properly, you need three months on hand to come back and apply an AP thru MITI...will you be that free during your term time..
Don't think you read much what have been posted earlier. If you don't have insurance, you can't bring the car back to Malaysia. Have you give a thought how much garage fees cost? You need to keep it on an off-road premise btw if you are staying in campus hostel.
I only can say UK cars are definitely cheaper when 'converted' to ringgit. I cannot comment much on that because I am not really a fan of continental cars..

http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/3730/88250529no4.gif
http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1341/beastxir2.gif
Purchase price of the vehicle can be taken into account in the calculation of the Customs Value and this is only an estimation of the calculations of Customs Duties. However, Royal Malaysian Customs has docket price of the particular vehicle to determine the calculation of the exact Customs Value. The calculation of Customs Duties also depends on the original registration date (birth date), engine capacity, date of import and model of the vehicle.
taken from sakuraguy-lowyat ...
anyway, i guess this is the structure how much it will cost.....GTR 35 or 5 series??? I only can say there will be a saving if you have enough cash to pay once the car hits the port for release but prepare to pay everything in cash, not in 5-7-9 years loan...
One year is not enough for you to bring back a car from UK. If you read properly, you need three months on hand to come back and apply an AP thru MITI...will you be that free during your term time..
Don't think you read much what have been posted earlier. If you don't have insurance, you can't bring the car back to Malaysia. Have you give a thought how much garage fees cost? You need to keep it on an off-road premise btw if you are staying in campus hostel.
I only can say UK cars are definitely cheaper when 'converted' to ringgit. I cannot comment much on that because I am not really a fan of continental cars..