UK ap for student

4agze said:
hey, the next trip will be studying and working in Brighton... planning before mid of 2006... :D

Bro, i spent 4 years in Brighton..
i was studying at Bellerbys College for 9 months,
then studying at Sussex University for 3 years!!

Even bought CLK230 Kompressor during my third year at university and brought it back to Malaysia..

Brighton is wicked!!!! :dancing2:

Miss the place so much!!!

cheers!
MAF144

Brighton is so cool!!! i even saw a HUMMER LIMO... with CHICKS disco and partying inside the HUMMER with only BIKINI... wow damn!! :D

fritz said:
im currently in sunderland..im here for around 2 months..studying auto. BENG here 2-3 years. So plan to get an OLD car..not BMW nor MERC..haha! Just wanna know if i bring back to malaysia is ok anot. If its ok, then the last year only get a better car n bring it back. I need a car just for travelling to other places like newcastle, york, london or manchester n not for daily usage. Daily i can travel to uni or shopping by train for 20pounds per year!

Petrol here is about 90penns/litre. My fren owned corolla fx and he pumped 15pounds/week. He drives everyday to uni. SO i think if i din use it daily, i can pump around 10pounds per week. I need to know is becoz i got a deal which is 800pounds for a toyota celica GT. SO impressive and the insurance is ok since im putting my gf's name. Female can pay alot lower for the insurance..haha!
So do anyone know about the % tax for bringing in different cc cars back to malaysia?

import tax, unlike road tax, is depends on the current value of your vehicle.

yea, but isn't brighton like the gay capital of the uk??

hahaa, i'm now in uk as well.....in wales.
i'm thinking to get an EG 2 doors...
well, my fren got it for about 700pounds and insurance is 700pounds as well.
petrol here is killing me..
after thinking a few days, i think i shouldn't get one, what for i get if transportation is good here, unlike metrobus..haha. once breakdown, 80pounds/hour for labour only.
gila...unless you know how to fix it by yourself, i wish to learn repairing car from my uncle. and if kena speed trap, mati as well. my fren ken summon in tesco there for 70pounds. i dont know about insurance and roadtax, i heard above 25years got lesser rate.
cars here freaking cheap, but i think M3 cost 30k, why dont you get Porsche here.
M3 30k=RM210 , also about the same in M'sia , i mean second hand lar.
Porsches 30k as well. smart car for 5k=RM35k....=.=

hey fritz....
i'm studying in sunderland uni also... but i'm taking the final year (mechanical):driver: ... where got TT here huh.. no mamak also:thumpdown.. lol~! .... u got phone number:rock: ????