East Malaysian AP

satigue

has anyone got any idea what's an East Malaysian AP, namely Sabah & Sarawak AP? Can we buy unregistered recon cars in West Msia whose APs r issued for east Msia? i m confuse as some 2nd hand car dealer said 'can....dun worry Mr.XX, bla bla...bank won't approve yr loan if there's something wrong with the car's documents'. then when u go to another 2nd car dealer, u'll hear this.' Don't worry, sir. Our APs r not from east msia.' i didn't even mention to him about AP stuff but tht came out from his mouth automatically. :confused:

Anyone care to enlighten? Thanks

ap is just a permits to import cars from overseas. upon reaaching malaysia, the car shld be " as where it is ", follow the car birth cer.

there is much lesser ap holders in east malaysia, compare here.

u wanna buy recon car?

gloss, so u mean to say if it's East Msian AP, the car shud only be in East Msia & not West?
yeah, m looking for recon unregistered car.

ap doesn't differentiate east n west malaysia. there is two kind of ap. "Open AP" n "Franchise AP" . if u purchase a recon car, u gotta refer to its car birth certificate. (car card) every car has one. it is a original doc, very important. if in the cer the car birth is KL, then ur recon car muz be at KL.