Malaysian Vehicle Number Plates - INFORMATIONAL

what nieto says is correct...

for EJA or EJB

eg. e could possibly stand for England.
but J definately stands for Jesselton - Kota Kinabalu's OLD NAME

A was the first letter after that , then followed by B

by the way, if not mistaken, there is a directive that the EJA & EJB alphabets cant be transferred to a new unreg car as the alphabets have since been replaced with S/SAxxxxY/SAAxxxxF

for those car tat got EJA, EJB or J.. frm sabah, its kinda rare, especialy J, sum car with a short number example J 8, J 5.. mostly those ppl who r rich got number like tis hehe

rollakid said:
it didn't state the old number plate of sarawak ler.. last time we dun have Q in front one.. so every car before then is running on old plate like my car KH####, but about a decade ago every car with old plates is like need to change the plate number to add a Q at the back, become like KH####Q.

now i'm dying to find the Kedah plate counterpart of my KH#### without the Q

and... AE86 plate really on an AE86 or not?

bro.. AET86 is at ae86 car..
really2 cun..

recently was WMW so i guess WWW is not a prob . Anyway Johor going to have JPJ already ... it's going to be expensive ... guess most of the JPJ ranking officers will be eyeing on it!

wondering would there be plates in johor which is JPJ?!...

*just wondering*

i saw plate number EK9 b4, but im not sure whr EK frm... very chun if tat EK9 at honda EK9 hehe

now i know where the car registration startint with 'R'....all these while i've been asking around,no one knew

PocketRocket said:
now i know where the car registration startint with 'R'....all these while i've been asking around,no one knew
aiyah....so sad nobody around you knew?
but same here, back 10 years ago I was just as clueless...:X-:

reviving dead thread thanks to google...

How long does it usually take for a letter to finish?
as of 26 Nov it is at WWB 8xxx so when is WWD expected to start? (yes i know im skipping WWC)