number plate issue

eterna22

hey guys, my g'dad car got stolen and i was just wondering if any of you tried to get back the number plate from them ??

is it possible ? considering its a nice number and willing to pay $ for it.

any connection in jpj any of you ??

thanks peeps

u can get that number if u wanna sacrifies ur car... dont report to the police.. u can keep da number but cant get the car back/insurance...

already claim insurance...

how now ? cannot get ar ?

im travelling up putrajaya...let you know the outcome tomorrow

oppss... another crime... :eek:

but hard to recover bc the number. more over u claim insurance.. unless got some "big support" behind u..

hi!!! if ur car stolen n u claim insurance it mean ur car is already sodl to de insurance.. so if ther foudn ur car it not belong to u anymore... n de car plate numebr also... de car platyer number will b on sale back.. my dad harrier also kena stolen n he wanan get back his number.. 33 .... last time ppl lik to buy then let ppl to bid for high price.. but now can't bid for high price liao.. so all u hav to do is.. find those car seller they will got way n connection to get it back cheap... real cheap.....
i getting back mine 33 not more then 5k... if market price is 20k for 33

Huh... if 33 still ok... if 1 or 8 or 5 or 7... or watever number that cost 20k above thatz 'baru sayang'

OK..like tis

after claim insurance....ur car wil be consider stolen i guess

so u juz ask jpj how to get bc..easier...i dun experience tis case b4.so i not sure

another case i experienced is...one car total lost..can get bc the num....

sure can get back de numebr.. buy u hav to buy back... it dun belong to u at all liao... cos u claimed insurance..

What?! Does it really work that way? I mean they also take away the number? I know its to prevent hoax and all that negative stuff, but its sad.

"Sudah jatuh, ditimpa tangga"

Kinda.

i m wondering, how come if u lost the car, u will lost the number too? how truth will it be? if u have the nice number like WWW1, u should have a permit, or a certificate or sth like a title of deed that shows WWW1 is belong to Mr Lee, Chan or sth. Dont u think so?

If u lost your car, u still have the title of WWW1, u can transfer to the new car.

I m wondering, there are new S-class, 7 series, M5, with unique num like BAK1, WCM5! how did they do tat?

i muz say, they re transfering their old num to their new car.

in my knowledge in order to obtain one's car number before registering a new car, both car must be present in front of JPJ officer, or worst still..puspakom inspection.

correct me if i am wrong. but as far as i am concern its not as easy as bringing one regeistration card to show that u own the number.

but, cross ur fingers...there are times when police may recover the car albeit maybe only the skeleton. that way ur car is total loss already (in a way that it's not economical too repair @ cost of repair higher than car's value)

zan said:
in my knowledge in order to obtain one's car number before registering a new car, both car must be present in front of JPJ officer, or worst still..puspakom inspection.

correct me if i am wrong. but as far as i am concern its not as easy as bringing one regeistration card to show that u own the number.

but, cross ur fingers...there are times when police may recover the car albeit maybe only the skeleton. that way ur car is total loss already (in a way that it's not economical too repair @ cost of repair higher than car's value)

almost forget, this is boleh land. do u think money solve all problem?

come on.. transferring of cos can.. cos u still hav de car ma... mean u transfer ur car plate then u sell ur old car.. but u lose ur car... ok.. jus lik u hav card lik ic or wat.. u lost it u still can get it... but u have to pay... tat de system.... u lost ur car plate u still can get back by paying again.... understand???