Malaysian Vehicle Number Plates - INFORMATIONAL

E??

sakuraguy said:
I suppose E??? plates are not Malaysians, Singaporeans?

I'm not sure...
but in JPJ's list there's no E oso...hmm

anyway if you notice that singaporeans plate are quite identifiable, coz they have suffix in alphabet, ie SF #### H or lidat...

hmmm i notice singaporean for car number plate start with ''SG#****#'' if im not wrong, for bike S##****#,lory S##****#

''E'' nvr heard b4
or its broken ''B'' lol......
sakuraguy i tot ''L'' is langkawi???

if any own ''P1'' huhuhuhu the number is priceless

no bro .. L is Labuan ... many people tot its Langkawi too .. My fren was using L720 .. Levin AE111 .. from Labuan

i see... Langkawi also start with K .... Kuching plate also start with K until the number is finish that new one star with QK and now QA... :) it will finish soon i guess now already QAF....

just wanna know if the embossing type is legal in malaysia and how much and where to get?info me plz...

Embossing is legal, did u mean the embossing type on stock factory fitted into Proton's? .. if u want to do Embossing type according to standard JPJ measurement, its legal.

Small, italics or fancy embossing is illegal.

sakuraguy said:
Embossing is legal, did u mean the embossing type on stock factory fitted into Proton's? .. if u want to do Embossing type according to standard JPJ measurement, its legal.

Small, italics or fancy embossing is illegal.

i mean embossing type like the singaporean car ...is it expensive?rm 100 onwards??

what is the procedure to get a number that you like?
how much would it cost?

any reference?

Last highest bid was JJJ with RM166,000.00

now is single digit TAN number plate with RM200,000.00 as the highest bidder.
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2006/10/13/nation/15719169&sec=nation

pirates999: yes similar, the order could take about RM30 to RM50 range depends on the craftmanship of certain people. Mine war RM30 when i ordered from Cycle n Carriage ..

guys, here sum info... EJA and EJB is frm sabah... is an OLD plate number whn Britain control over sabah~ ETA i think oso, not sure bout it hehe

sabah, sandakan using SK, how bout SK11 = SK2 (make up product), SK2 company trying to buy rm800k for tat number if not mistaken..

RM800K??! that will be a new record. 4x the highest bid then.

EJB is cool for java = Enterprise Java Bean. any geeks here? :biggrin: