Setting Up A New Pc

ram...
ddr 333 n 400 wats the difference...
erm for ram...wats the diff sd,ddr n all

sdr-single data rate
ddr-double data rate

Don't know so much but, ddr should be twice better than sdr, perfoms twice of an sdr.

Highest speed on a sdr is 133mhz, ddr is 400mhz.

And.... DDRs are considered cheap and not much difference with sdr. So why not keep upated with ddr and get better memory...

fudgie...do you know how to fix or made a notebook? i wanna buy one..came across asus...quite slim and elegant. u have any idea, where to get a decent one? dun ask me go look around shops...i have been through that process :D

Make a notebook, unfortunately no. You can customize with DELL to, they do that kinda service.

Buying a laptop is different than buying a desktop. You can't go budget when it comes to laptop. This is why.

You're gonna have to spend money on QUALITY. No turning down for paying on quality now. Just like an exhaust. No Wai Heng/Wei Yip stuffs. We're talkin about Skunk, Greddy etc...

1. Battery Life (not just if it stands for 4 hours, how long will 1 battery last you, 1 year?)
2. Screen Clarity
3. Common issues/problems with certain laptop brands
4. Weight
5. Durability (can be related to number 3)
6. Laptop design and layout (if you're considering it)
7. A good brand.

Well, these are the things you're gonna have to look at when choosing a laptop. Well, goodluck!

Originally posted by FuGZ@May 5 2004, 11:34 PM
Make a notebook, unfortunately no. You can customize with DELL to, they do that kinda service.

Buying a laptop is different than buying a desktop. You can't go budget when it comes to laptop. This is why.

You're gonna have to spend money on QUALITY. No turning down for paying on quality now. Just like an exhaust. No Wai Heng/Wei Yip stuffs. We're talkin about Skunk, Greddy etc...

1. Battery Life (not just if it stands for 4 hours, how long will 1 battery last you, 1 year?)
2. Screen Clarity
3. Common issues/problems with certain laptop brands
4. Weight
5. Durability (can be related to number 3)
6. Laptop design and layout (if you're considering it)
7. A good brand.

Well, these are the things you're gonna have to look at when choosing a laptop. Well, goodluck!
DELL? When ur laptop got problem then you will know how's their service and response.

I have a NEC Versa e600, it's been a year already. Now, the battery, KONG. <_<

well..yeah..if any of you wanna get a notebook..pls do take their Extended Warranty....you will need it....trust me.

the picels in the lcd meant to burn a few..the battery will kong...hdd drive kong...cdrom lens kong... all in a years time