how much to set up ICE

good for u dude.... as long as u like it and doesnt make ur wallet bleed, its good enough. Juz dun go listen to those higher end ICE will do.. hahaha

so after a short period of time
i done this newbie setup first..

1 X Eclipse 1000
1 set X Ameron 2 way 6" speaker ( rear )
1 set X Ameron mid base 6 " speaker...

RM 500 + Rm 200 + 240 = RM 940

the outcome is .. maybe for a beginner like me.. i found the sound that produce very gud..

Remember to let Zenn taikor audit and join ice tt to enjoy your new ice journey, i m sure you will be very happy in no time. :biggrin:

a eclipse cd1000 + any better component around rm500 = rm1000 + instalation, better do it like that, than next time only put amplifier and subwooofer

another way, most beginer want subwoofer for bass frist,

so recomand u get a amp + sub frist, rm1000 can make not to bad. even abit branded 1 can get aready

but for sure if seriusly 1 SQ, we can say t that rm3.5k range only can get a satifly system,

and most people with rm1k or 2k budget finally also go in into rm3-4k range

like that must ask him to "jump over the buddha wall" go to level 2 Rm3-4k range, what do u suggest? :burnout:

after testing the sound for few days d.. in the end i wan " more "... coz there is still limitation... my speaker that i using now can't properly blast wif trance song. so i will c how on getting this fix

my plan now is add on a sub and of course amp.. this will be done maybe 3 months later...

since i using ameron brand now.. i was thinking of converting my audio system to ameron audio system..

to do list now :

1)will getting this ameron amp .. which cause me only rm 600 ( not sure which model d )

2) then add on a sub ( ameron )... after that will convert front speaker to component set ...

3) buy zaptor audio voltage sabalizer and grounding kit

4) few months later if got extra money .. convert rear speaker to 6 X 9 type.. now using 6 and a half " onli...

mayb join ice tt one day.. for now.. a bit malu wif my sound system... coz my whole system still look normal.. nothing much special.. i c u all i a bit scared later..haha =P

my current setup now

1 X Eclipse cd1000
1 set X Ameron AM624 2 way 6.5 " http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/../# ( front )
1 set X Ameron AM615 mid base 6.5 " speaker ( rear )
1 set X (forgot wat brand) 4 " dash board speaker ( front )

*Edited coz i post wrong setup before this

dude ..

i bought it in ss14 subang jaya... if you want to go have a look..f you wan to get the product i can bring you there...

tmr morning i will b going to the shop again.. today send my car to workshop to repair but my mechanic burn out my car fuse that connected to alarm , HU , and door light on dash board and also the clock.. damn sien....need to replace this and that..

is at the syalmatra book shop row there.. the first row... second accessories shop..