how much to set up ICE

stormyx

hi guyz... :itsme:

as usual i not really know what needed in a car to fix in all the necessaries item. my car is wira. i need this item which is HU , tweeter , front speaker ( have to fix front left and right door to ) back speaker. and maybe wiring ?

my budget so far is rm 1k but from wat i c from the previous thread i dun think rm 1k will help ? so any guide for to set up the ICE system ?

:adore:

1k - cap ayam brand HU, comp set & wiring as well

Set aside at least 3k to really see the difference in terms of sound quality. 1k, your just wasting ur money getting stuff that you will regret.

wah...3k .. over my budget a lot... my HU i wan to get around rm 500 - 600 maybe sony brand or pioneer... but the other 500 dunnoe can get 4 speaker wif 2 tweeters with installation fees ... any recommended audio shop for me to go ?

1 - Eclipse HU
2 - PEGASUS PG65 component speaker 6.5 + tweeter + crossover
3 - PEGASUS PG1225 sub woofer
4 - PEGASUS 4 channel amplifier
5 - woofer box + rca cable

i think above set Rm2500 can make it

dude, i think with 1k u can setup something like this

500 for HU
300 for 2 way speaker (for rear)
100 for tweeter + oem speaker (front)
100 for installation plus wiring...

but seriously this is gonna sound bad......

haha RM1000 sound sure bad la ................ i think if he have a hu cd player, jus change one set of good speaker n tweeter better and one amplifier.....

for 1k i suggest just get cd player and front component speaker set....save up bit more to 1.5k-1.7k then u can get something branded thats sounds decent...

thanks for all the suggestion... i will get HU first and and just change the rear speaker...

=)

topic close....

better get a component setup bro.....slowly upgrade it....depends on ur love of SQ or SPL...

thanks for all the suggestion... i will get HU first and and just change the rear speaker...

=)

topic close....

bro leave the rear la, change the front, to get good sound we usually concentrate on front speakers, to get good front stage, try to get the singer sing from in front of u, like when u go see a live performance...

my rear speaker like got some pecah sound when using the current oem player... i think have no choice but to change to a new one . :banghead:

i add on front speaker last time (RM 100++ but maybe some chap ayam brand) i add at the wrong place which isunderneath the driver and pessanger aircond. wira dashboard design down is curve in. so the sound did not directly entering my ear... :banghead: the front speaker not big.. is like 4-5 inch if i not mistaken..cant really remember coz i put it very long inside d and didn't c... i'll just give it a try to put it by the left and right door panel. and c how the sound would like be. :hmmmm:

i won't put a high hope on my pretty crappy setup.. :shot:

*edited*

bro....usually in acc. shop there's a package of audio product. if im not mistaken currently sony have a package of 6" component, HU and 2 channel amplifier and it's cost around rm900 plus.

i think it's enough for that budget and really if ur expect much for budget below RM1k it's the best u can get.

BTW.....the front speaker u should put it at the door panel and not at the dashboard. Max size u can put on the dashboard is 4" and the sound is not so clear. At the door panel u can fix a 6" component speaker and it should sound clearer.

*****just my 10 cents****

yea, get a 6.5" inch component set and install in the doors. then take your current front speakers to replace the damaged ones at the back...

bro....usually in acc. shop there's a package of audio product. if im not mistaken currently sony have a package of 6" component, HU and 2 channel amplifier and it's cost around rm900 plus.

i think it's enough for that budget and really if ur expect much for budget below RM1k it's the best u can get.

BTW.....the front speaker u should put it at the door panel and not at the dashboard. Max size u can put on the dashboard is 4" and the sound is not so clear. At the door panel u can fix a 6" component speaker and it should sound clearer.

*****just my 10 cents****

thanks for the info on sony package.. i will check the package out when i'm free.

yeap the dashboard is 4 inch. check out this morning to comfirm the size. sound not clear.. double correct. it doesn't sound really tat loud. or somehow very quiet noise. :hmpf:

yea, get a 6.5" inch component set and install in the doors. then take your current front speakers to replace the damaged ones at the back...

ok.. so the front speaker is one of the best choice to put. all rite.. i will put the new one to install at the front of the door. but the current front speaker is 4 inch.. can transfer at the back ?:hmmmm:

can one, no problem, any installer with half a brain will know how to do it, just in case go to reputable shops to make sure its done right...

i will give it a try.. thanks for the tips :adore:

a eclipse cd1000 + any better component around rm500 = rm1000 + instalation, better do it like that, than next time only put amplifier and subwooofer

another way, most beginer want subwoofer for bass frist,

so recomand u get a amp + sub frist, rm1000 can make not to bad. even abit branded 1 can get aready

but for sure if seriusly 1 SQ, we can say t that rm3.5k range only can get a satifly system,

and most people with rm1k or 2k budget finally also go in into rm3-4k range

so after a short period of time
i done this newbie setup first..

1 X Eclipse 1000
1 set X Ameron 2 way 6" speaker ( rear )
1 set X Ameron mid base 6 " speaker...

RM 500 + Rm 200 + 240 = RM 940

the outcome is .. maybe for a beginner like me.. i found the sound that produce very gud..