signal light when switching lane

boggysv said:
omghi2u, you are so clever you make clever people look not so clever.

omghi2u2! mr.smartypants!

road speeds are there for a reason. as far as i can remember from my days reading the Undang, you're required to give way to ambulances, police vehicles and other official vehicles. i don't remember reading that we have to give way to people who are speeding on public roads when we are travelling at the max allowable speed on the road. kthxbye.

ixeo said:

road speeds are there for a reason. as far as i can remember from my days reading the Undang, you're required to give way to ambulances, police vehicles and other official vehicles. i don't remember reading that we have to give way to people who are speeding on public roads when we are travelling at the max allowable speed on the road. kthxbye.

if everyone oso study undang-undang so well...

i tel u...our country accident rate wil not be so high every year.....

ixeo said:

Neither is there a law that allws you to be on the ovetaking lane, at any speed, if you are not overtaking.

Anyway, regardless of what the law says, if somebody wants to go somewhere fast, you let them go lar, why you want be a tight arse? This is common courtesy. Imagine if you needed to rush to somewhere for some emergency and there is this asshole in front of you doing 80 km/h on the fast lane. If the other car is faster, just give way. Don't be a prick.

best reply yet from si|verfish.

what i said was on legal grounds, you DO NOT HAVE TO give way. but giving way is a courtesy. seems like a lot of idiots don't study undang and think they have to give way just because a dude from behind is driving at 200km/h. oh, and if you are one of the many pricks who's driving 200km/h on public roads thinking you're the king of the road and everybody have to give way to you, you can have one sincerely up yours.

ixeo said:

what i said was on legal grounds, you DO NOT HAVE TO give way. but giving way is a courtesy. seems like a lot of idiots don't study undang and think they have to give way just because a dude from behind is driving at 200km/h. oh, and if you are one of the many pricks who's driving 200km/h on public roads thinking you're the king of the road and everybody have to give way to you, you can have one sincerely up yours.

Well, I wish you luck... if you ever got beaten up by a road bully (simply because you are defending your rights) and ended up whinning in the newspapers.

If you can avoid confrontation, by all means, pls do it, ok.

thanks for your concern, i can carry myself fine. i guess people never learn, the more you fear these road bullies then the more they feel almighty.

omg....you know so much about law and regulations that you forgot to read forum rules about profanity.

and dont you know your statement of "he can fuck off and die" can be used as a court statement as well?

the law this..the law that...how old are you?
time to wake up and realise the world doesn't revolve entirely on "the law"

guest 18...

its all up to your common sense to assess if you were right or wrong.

perhaps you were hogging the fast lane and not consider other drivers behind you...

when changing lanes make sure you dont disrupt the flow of the car that you are going to come into path with, making him brake unecessarily (i think is the most likely situation in your case)

maybe you did something wrong earlier on...

bottom line is be considerate of other drivers on the road whether if they are abiding or flouting the law

boggysv said:
omg....you know so much about law and regulations that you forgot to read forum rules about profanity.

and dont you know your statement of "he can fuck off and die" can be used as a court statement as well?

the law this..the law that...how old are you?
time to wake up and realise the world doesn't revolve entirely on "the law"

woah, i did read the forum rules, i bet you didn't. it made no mention of profanity, plus, i wasn't directing it towards anybody here with that statement. unless of course, you're a road bully, which i'm thinking may be true.

oh no, the world does not revolve entirely on "the law" but it forms the basis for society. if you live secluded alone in a hutan then i guess it doesnt apply.

p/s: age doesnt matter, being older or younger doesn't add any more credibility or value to your post.

ixeo said:

ixeo...silverfish is right and u r right too.... u r right when u said that giving way to other drivers is an act of courtesy and not because u should be forced too ( bertolak ansur lar) but at the same time silverfish is right too coz many drivers conveniently forget that the fast lane or rather the overtaking lane (right most one) is only meant for overtaking and not cruising at whatever the speed limit is... once u have overtaken the car go back to the left/middle lane to cruise... never think that just because u r driving at the speed limit, it gives u the right to be on t right most lane. When drivers do that, it undeniably slows traffic and heats up tempers of other drivers who actually do want to overtake...

as u have pointed out, be courteous...

cheers... :smile:

ixeo said:
thanks for your concern, i can carry myself fine. i guess people never learn, the more you fear these road bullies then the more they feel almighty.

Well, talk is cheap... I've been in many situation like these:

1. A road bully came out from his car with a steering lock because I was taking a little longer to reverse my car out - blocked by 2 more cars!

2. A lorry driver chasing me all the way from NKVE to Jln Kuching because I honked at him for overtaking into my lane - less than 1m from my front bumper. I took down the registration number and reported the matter to JPJ. Hopefully he will lose the GDL license (and job together).

3. An idiot tailing my car for no reason in TTDI and raised his hands up... like a PAS supporter (co-incidentally, the car has a PAS sticker on it). Then he parked next my car and shouted profanities in BM (WTF?). Maybe because PAS lost Terengganu in the last General Election and he needed to vent his frustration somewhere.

4. Being tailed by a Merc 260E in TTDI for no reason - driven by an old man. I sped off and chose a dark spot to hide my car (all lights off).

I've more encounters but the above are most close fearful ones.

In all 4 cases, I walked away and avoided all confrontations. No use picking a fight with a bunch of low lifes.

ixeo said:
woah, i did read the forum rules, i bet you didn't. it made no mention of profanity, plus, i wasn't directing it towards anybody here with that statement. unless of course, you're a road bully, which i'm thinking may be true.

first of all...dont speculate who am I.

btw...read up..read up.
By agreeing to these rules, you warrant that you will not post any messages that are obscene, vulgar, sexually-orientated, hateful, threatening, or otherwise violative of any laws.

oh no, the world does not revolve entirely on "the law" but it forms the basis for society. if you live secluded alone in a hutan then i guess it doesnt apply.
duh...your message in the previous post was to follow the law strictly while totally ignoring common-sense and courtesy. And now you wanna change your standpoint? I guess I'm wasting my time here since you are being indecisive.
p/s: age doesnt matter, being older or younger doesn't add any more credibility or value to your post.
credibility to your post is shown by the level of maturity and information contained within, which I do not see them in yours. Your naiveness of the real world made me curious of your age.

and finally, I think your sig has a great quote and I shall follow it.

boggysv said:
first of all...dont speculate who am I.
don't tell me what to do. i don't tell you what to do.

boggysv said:
btw...read up..read up.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=93
whatever you quoted didn't came out of there, wow i guess you must be the owner of ZTH and making rules as you go.

boggysv said:
duh...your message in the previous post was to follow the law strictly while totally ignoring common-sense and courtesy. And now you wanna change your standpoint? I guess I'm wasting my time here since you are being indecisive.

ignoring courtesy? wow i suspect you're either blind or stupid, or both.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showpost.php?p=913459&postcount=24
i even underlined what i stated.

boggysv said:
credibility to your post is shown by the level of maturity and information contained within, which I do not see them in yours. Your naiveness of the real world made me curious of your age.

it makes me wonder where you copy lines like that when you display inability to read and comprehend as above.

boggysv said:
and finally, I think your sig has a great quote and I shall follow it.

indeed, http://ixeo.net/pwnage/arguing.jpg

Today there was some freak in a tiara who almost slammed into my car.
He was infront of me then he signaled to the right then he moved his car to the left and just as i was cutting him on the right he swerves into my lane. I really dun get these kind of ppl..........
Signal right-----------> Shift to left lane -----------> swerve right

Aih...... So sad that malaysians have these bad road habits and weird attitudes.....

ixeo said:
don't tell me what to do. i don't tell you what to do.
but you can instruct other people to fvck off oh great one....

self pwnage > everything
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y173/boggysv/Temp/forumrules.jpg

ignoring courtesy? wow i suspect you're either blind or stupid, or both.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showpost.php?p=913459&postcount=24
i even underlined what i stated.

you have a problem understanding chronological sequences?
I guess it's my fault that you could understand simple english.

your message in the previous post (1st & 2nd in this thread)was to follow the law strictly while totally ignoring common-sense and courtesy

*(which you later shifted your paradigm to include "courtesy" in the 3rd and 4th post due to the postings from other members that do not agree with your 1st & 2nd posts. This shows just how indecisive you are.)

it makes me wonder where you copy lines like that when you display inability to read and comprehend as above.
I use my brain. First you assume I'm a road bully, now you assume I cant compose sentences?

You are just too funny to ignore...what more have you got now?

you win, as i do not have experience at your level.
http://ixeo.net/pwnage/arguing.jpg