"Siam Po" Thai Amulet

Originally posted by Tohsan@Feb 27 2005, 06:45
me only trying to "wan sam chan" nia!!! my boss business is good mean my salary n bonus must also be goodloh, he is happy n i m happy for him too, always give n take ma :lol: :lol: :lol:
hahaha yaya!!! ;)

Originally posted by rayz85@Feb 27 2005, 14:45
dono y... when i see da pics of those amulet i feel very uneasy and straight off my explorer or change to other sites.....
Thats becos you have no knowledge about the purpose n history of the amulets, after all they are consider as sacred object in Thai Buddhism. Whatever figure of the amulet shown in this few pages are those that only practice goodness n nothing else.

Originally posted by maloaz@Feb 27 2005, 19:53
i have a shun tet and tang kai
daily wear = tang kai :P
Tangkai normally is good for protection but if they have "choklak" entity something like flower powder that attract wealth then they also mean for yan yun n business purpose.

How many piece tangkai u are having now, normal they have those that come in one single piece, some come in 9 pieces n some come in 108 pieces of tangkai all tie up which make it look like a belt.

Somdet i received a few after sponsoring for Lord Brahma celebration every year, they are about 150 years, seldom wear them some given to my Dad. My favourite is still the one from Luong Phor Pae BE 2517 Wat Pikoontong, the same amulets that Jacky Chan used to received from Luong Phor Pae. And Jacky Chan also have a lot of somdet from Wat Rakang, those high end amulets, which normal people like me cannot afford at all.

Originally posted by rayz85@Feb 27 2005, 14:45
dono y... when i see da pics of those amulet i feel very uneasy and straight off my explorer or change to other sites.....
you're evil ka? got something inside you see the amulets suddenly freaked out? maybe u possessed? :o

the more i see the more i wanna know about them.. its the natural human curious-ness.. :P

This is Lord Buddha, in Thai Temple he is known as Chinaraj, the highest rank among all. He is always place the highest n in the center of the Thai temple.

This is The Jade Buddha/Phra Keow/Emerald Buddha worshipp by the King of Thailand.

Today the image serve as a potent religious symbol for the majority of the Thai Buddhism in the region.

Originally posted by Tohsan@Feb 27 2005, 22:21
This is The Jade Buddha/Phra Keow/Emerald Buddha worshipp by the King of Thailand.

Today the image serve as a potent religious symbol for the majority of the Thai Buddhism in the region.
very nice la!!! ;)

Originally posted by Tohsan+Feb 26 2005, 13:24 -->
QUOTE (Tohsan @ Feb 26 2005, 13:24 )
--QuoteBegin-psyk
@Feb 26 2005, 13:07
ok thanks but what does yan yun powder do? increase your human relation power? make ppl like you more? :blink:

ehh... http://lekwatruak.tripod.com/guman.html b]

kumantung not suitable for normal people like us, for better wealth luck go for more higher being like 4 faces God, Sivali, Sangkaichai, long head somdej, Tungshuti, never never Kumantong!!!

Now normally monk will use the yan yun oil make from flower extraction plus all the sacred chanting b4 pass to devotee for daily usage.

U want yan yun i will recommend u number one amulet Sivali or Sangkaichai!!!
[/quote]
tohsan sifu...

can you explain more on kumantung? why is not suitable for people like us? i understand some of my frens waering it, it really brings good luck for them... crazy crazy kena lottery.... sometimes twice a month they kena... whatever they do, happy go lucky only... i'm just a bit curious only... thank you. B)

Kumantong is a low level being = spirit, when we ask for something from them they will help you as much as possible, but do remember when the time for the Kumantong to seek repayment from you, you will have to repay them double of what you get now.

Someone strike lottery RM900,000, after 2 years totally broke n now always chase after by Ah Long to settle a large sum of money. Go figure yourself the moral of the story.

p/s don call me sifula, i only know so little about everything n it does sound very old leh :lol:

Originally posted by Cypress+Feb 27 2005, 22:28 -->
QUOTE (Cypress @ Feb 27 2005, 22:28 )
--QuoteBegin-Tohsan
@Feb 27 2005, 22:21

very nice la!!! ;) [/b][/quote]
off course its nice man, the Thai Government make a palace to house this Buddha n last time used to be exclusive for the King worshipped only, now i am not so sure liaw, i think still is!!!

Originally posted by Tohsan+Feb 27 2005, 23:02 -->
QUOTE (Tohsan @ Feb 27 2005, 23:02 )
Originally posted by Cypress@Feb 27 2005, 22:28
--QuoteBegin-Tohsan
@Feb 27 2005, 22:21

very nice la!!! ;)

off course its nice man, the Thai Government make a palace to house this Buddha n last time used to be exclusive for the King worshipped only, now i am not so sure liaw, i think still is!!! [/b][/quote]
yayay this i noe!!if my house got good loh!!my father business sure very good leh!!hahaha :lol:

The one in the palace sure we cannot get, there's a few make by monk also n quite famous but already banned by the Thai Government from bringing out of their country.
If the soldier or immigration officer of Thailand saw u with that piece they will forfeit it.
Normally the monk will have to smuggle them out to the devotee over here, I got one too on my altar, so difficult to search also. Green color and make from those transparent green glass, they are about at least over 40 years old according to Thai calendar is BE 2500.

ohya...what the tangkai for? cos i got one from one of the monk..... my frend sez wear it for protection but i just place it in my car.....

can also put in car, this tangkai/takrut is to protect you being harm like kena parang chop or bullet shot or to protect you from dirty stuff n bad luck!!!

wonder got any amulet that can preventing the police to stop modify cars....hehehe :P