Show us your lancer/evo pics!

• Thread starter ][zoohalee][vtec][
  • Start date
  • Replies 2K
  • Views 360K
I read that cam sensor issues occur after replacing the camshafts. Often it's due to shoddy work. Oil leaks into where the sensor is or dirt/metal shavings interfere with the sensor's readings.
Hmm not sure. I saw myself when they're changing cams and seems proper. Btw the issue actually already existing a bit before but previously always can still start at least on the 2nd or 3rd try.

Nvm lah. Apply Chinese proverb. Money spent, heart at peace. :biggrin:

Installed the gauges on the steering consol, much better than pillar.

• 20200201_170427.jpg
    20200201_170427.jpg
    234.4 KB · Views: 265
hope it helps and you can enjoy your modded evo asap. Let us know your latest gain after those mod.:driver::driver:
Btw, thx to you I have truly solved the hot starting issue. It's actually not cam sensor but the injector ballast. Not that it's spoiled but just must bypass because impedance became too high, hence when hot the injectors could not fire up.

Doesn't blocking the speedo and water temp kinda bother you?
It doesn't block the water temp at all, only blocks the Evolution logo! As for the speedo, can still see the needle moving on the dials, so still can see the speed. Anyway speedometer is not so important.

Btw, thx to you I have truly solved the hot starting issue. It's actually not cam sensor but the injector ballast. Not that it's spoiled but just must bypass because impedance became too high, hence when hot the injectors could not fire up.
your new injector high impedance?

Something is missing from this picture a turbo!!! Where can I buy a complete turbo kit for my 1995 Lancer Glxi 4g92 sohc?

My Lanser Engine.jpg

depend on the price of BOT or direct swap some serious power :biggrin:
you survey the cost first.
Not very worried about cost just would like a moderate power gain, it's one of my daily cars. The engine I overhauled which included new pistons, rings, crank, bearings, seals, valves, valve springs and cam. They were all OEM from Japan. I've already bought a new 609 MAF for a turbo not installed yet going to when the turbo is in. Just need a complete turbo kit now. I did notice in pictures the stock turbo 4g92 have a different intake which is short neck, mine has rather long ones.

Rather than buying parts separately and finding they don't fit, better get whole kit at once. Or Can try Speedworks, they have BOT......:driver:

I contacted Speedworks and they told me they only do custom tuning. That's what I want is a total kit, been doing lots of searching with no luck.

Probably a TD04 turbo and intercooler from a 4G93T Lancer GSR can fit easily. You should be able to gain at least 50% hp by adding turbo with proper tune.
I looked into the TD04 turbo, but I could not find a place that sold them same as the intercooler. What I want is to find a shop that sells complete kits with everything included. I live in a small city in the Philippines so I can only buy from the internet.

Ah, from Philippines, then can only buy and fit. No mod shop in Philippines?

Hmm difficult then. Usually need to find half cut shops then they would have complete set.

Evo Attack Malacca day.

• 20200308_134440.jpg
    20200308_134440.jpg
    161.2 KB · Views: 220
  • 20200308_134255.jpg
    20200308_134255.jpg
    202.4 KB · Views: 236
  • IMG-20200308-WA0075.jpg
    IMG-20200308-WA0075.jpg
    201 KB · Views: 231
  • IMG-20200308-WA0025.jpg