Sepang Track Day April 2006

Cant confirmed anything yet until early next month...... Hopefully i'm free.....

Count Me In!!

Heya fellas,

I'll be glad to come and support our buddy phat7 and others in the RE team of drivers...however, i am not sure if you fellas will be able to keep up with my 2.5L turbo X-trail hhahahahaha.

Also would love to meet up with some 8 drivers and see the handling prowess of the latest suspension from Mazda that they have also carried over to the new 2006 mx-5...

13btt (Glen):shades_smile:

By the way, is there a closing date for registration for the event?

I'm definitely coming. Whether I'm on track or not...needs a little more thinking.

Cheers

13btt said:
Heya fellas,

I'll be glad to come and support our buddy phat7 and others in the RE team of drivers...however, i am not sure if you fellas will be able to keep up with my 2.5L turbo X-trail hhahahahaha.

Also would love to meet up with some 8 drivers and see the handling prowess of the latest suspension from Mazda that they have also carried over to the new 2006 mx-5...

13btt (Glen):shades_smile:

Welcome back... :)

there is no closing date per say but i'd like confirmations buy middle of march as i'll be away.

its looking good as more people are interested and we've got the gang from singapore coming down. if theres one place the rotary belongs in, its the track.

SO fat we've got the following

1. phat7 - on track fd3s
2.13joe - on track fd3s
3.sarukun - ??
4.diablo - ?? rx8
5.berg - on track mazda 6
6.alchemis - on track fd3s
7.13btt - on track x-trail turbo

i'm on !

count me in !

that's just incase my car didn't get into trouble before the event !

Wah Rotary on track

This I have to see. Will meet U guys there in Sepang.

As Usual, Maather1 will come and look see. Gua Sunday Driving Test mana boleh drive on track one...

Maather1: Vehicle On Track : Keleta Buluk
Should have 4 wheels and an engine la.

There will be a few RX8s from SG to spice up the morning....:shades_smile:

how about toyotas ?

i got a fren that is driving a AE92 with 4A-GZE engine. interested to join.

is he welcomed ? but not confirmed as he is still working on the handling.

Lennon said:
Jai, you go i go....

Ahah have to say am interested. Sounds like a fun day out.. But must make Diablo work harder to recruit the other 8s first Kean lol

Lennon said:
There will be a few RX8s from SG to spice up the morning....:shades_smile:

yes, i've received very encouraging response from Donjuan and the rest of the singaporean rx8 club. I have had the pleasure of following their discussions at the rx8club.com and its nice to see that they like their counterparts in the us and europe are always very "sporting" when it comes to events like this. This is an excellent oppurtunity to see rx8's legwork on the track. More updates from the organisers:

Track Times is from 9-1pm. I would suggest that those coming from Singapore come early on that day and perhaps spend the night. I would also propose dinner and drinks afterwards. This would be a good way to wind down. I would be as ussual, supplying beer, yes on the track day.

Closing date would be on the 15th March 2006. Malaysian RE members can pass me the funds when we meet (i'll arrange for a TT) and Singaporean Members can send money directly to organisers. (i'll post details soon)

I thank everybody for their support and hope everybody will make it. Let this be the first of many interesting events to come.

jaii13 said:
Ahah have to say am interested. Sounds like a fun day out.. But must make Diablo work harder to recruit the other 8s first Kean lol

jai13- poor diablo. make him bring some hot hoochie mama's to give your guys pre-track massage.:angel_smile: