Stage 3 Trackday 17th September 2006. Register Now!!

LonelyBitbit said:
wow , bro got diablo in the track ? what color is that ? ahli kimia this time really a fun for u guy , sad didnt turn up leh ,
Red Diablo VT. Problems with front Hubs (bad vibration) so the driver couldn't go full on.

SideWaysGray said:
The sun was blazing but it was all good especially able to gawk at the Lamborghini Diablo V12! Lets not forgot the Porshe GT2 and the lovely Ferrari's.
Nobody Noticed the S4 Avant... :cry_smile:

The GT2 had a loose Intercooler pipe.. sad.. did only half a lap in it.

Alchemis, the guy that took a lot of pics is me...Hehehe will upload soon.:_: Nice meeting you guys....learn some stuff about RE too....good event.

guys, girls...

here are some of my lousy pictures.....

this picture shows the traffic jam at the pit lane.... this is what i mentioned... slow cars.... u see those ? waja, gen2....

http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/8076/img1128cq8.jpg

but we're always ahead of the traffic... fastest to get on the pit lane when they call the time. :) never get into traffic.. :) but 1st lap is always warm up lap.... :)

http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/5861/img1131qp9.jpg
http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/168/img1132pa1.jpg
http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/1483/img1133xk4.jpg

It doesnt matter fast or slow. the important is we learn and practice our driving technics, handling skills, great use of the track time...also we want to drive safe, make no accidents on track. Who care slow or fast? as long as u enjoy it very much.

CB: I'll collect the plug cable this weekend. Sorry for the delay.

we respect them...
we had fun....
but they are too dangerous.... no racing lines... that's where we potentially see accidents...
left right like crazy.....dev knows it.... soon knows it as well.... he almost kissed a 350Z that drives like a lunatic..
..if my eyes no wrong,,, the 350z driven by a malay girl with tudung under her helmet... if it's not tudung then it's a fireproof mask that's oversized.. but should be tudung...

as of my recall.... no accidents... only mine :P 1st time that day... :)

sorry guys ya...i see alot of foto there....im driving waja black color on hpc that day...do u have tersnap or snapped my car...can email me...coz i cant find a fren take for me....may be u all can help...snap....small also ok.....plss yaa..

thankss alot..sorry for incovinient....nice car u all have....

Gents,

HPC had devised such a system, with Groups and No overtaking areas etc.

However some slower drivers (not cars) were in the more advance groups such as Group 3. I noticed some Car clubs members in Group 3 , instead of focusing on driving were busy taking "formation pictures" . lining side by side through corners etc. This is wrong. It is a track day nto a sightseeing day on track.

Also some Group 1 drivers were going out in other more advance Group 2 & 3. This was unsafe to others and themselves as accidents could have happened.

Going on a track day is a serious event , nobody wants go to home with a damaged car.

I hope HPC will be strict with this behaviour in the future.

phat7 said:
Alchemis ---> Present for you

thanks bro... nice shot..... seems like my car too fast :P bwahahhahahahaha
just joking.... it's never near urs..... even ur car is waiting to run-in.... :)

faisal said:
Gents,

HPC had devised such a system, with Groups and No overtaking areas etc.

However some slower drivers (not cars) were in the more advance groups such as Group 3. I noticed some Car clubs members in Group 3 , instead of focusing on driving were busy taking "formation pictures" . lining side by side through corners etc. This is wrong. It is a track day nto a sightseeing day on track.

Also some Group 1 drivers were going out in other more advance Group 2 & 3. This was unsafe to others and themselves as accidents could have happened.

Going on a track day is a serious event , nobody wants go to home with a damaged car.

I hope HPC will be strict with this behaviour in the future.

i truely agree on it.... imagine... 30 ~ 40 Vios in Group 2. and they fill up the group 2... we're forced to go down to Group 1.....

i suggest.... all of us.. next round.... group 2 and above..... it'll spoil alot of fun if it's on group 1 all the time.... it's dangerous for the other cars as welll ...

i have to agree, the vios guys were everywhere. this was also mentioned in the miniclub forum. I'm not sure if it was intentional or perhaps being new to the track. I'll relay the message to HPC (which they already know).

alchemis - I need to look at the car to eliminate a couple of oil leaks which strangely enough seems to be from the block.

Pics of RE track day (17th Sept 2006)

In the morning...
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0166.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0168.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0167.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0192.jpg

R3 boys....
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0169.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0170.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0171.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0208.jpg

Briefing time.....
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0176.jpg

At the back of the pits....
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0173.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0172.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0177.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0178.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0181.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0184.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0199.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0220.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0217.jpg

The RE boys......
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0174.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0182.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0198.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0188.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0190.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0189.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0197.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0202.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0179.jpg

In the pits and track
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0175.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0200.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0196.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0195.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0194.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0193.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0191.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0185.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0221.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0213.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0212.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0209.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0207.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0206.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0205.jpg

Bomberman...
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0180.jpg
Inthe pits and track..
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0201.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0204.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0203.jpg

Just see how many freaking meters this guys have....its like a jet fighter cockpit....CUN !!!
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0218.jpg

The Chickas...:_:
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0211.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/IMGP0210.jpg

phat7 said:
alchemis - I need to look at the car to eliminate a couple of oil leaks which strangely enough seems to be from the block.

that doesn't sound sweet...... from the block is scarryyyyyyyy.... maybe it's still being run in.. need some sticky un-burnt lube to seal along with ur seals.....
ur water got oily ? theorotically.... the oil doesnt' come put of the boack bcoz it's surrounded by water...

it is possible if you study the block carefully. i've also just upgraded the brakes to the rz units with slotted discs and larger calipers. lets see how they work in the next track day. Suspension wise i'm thinking maybe ohlins so i'm waiting for their quotation minus shipping. maybe go for a holiday there with the wifey and collect. :)

RZ... i'm not sure about it... but i think mine is RZ.... red calipers...larger rotor... but it's warpped slightly before the track..... and it's more serious after the track.... all front and rears are warpped...it's possible that mine is RZ... bcoz my ABS pump seems to be totally different from others.... it's post 96 model. and the ABS is working :P verified during rain days... :)

as for the ohlins... maybe you wanna check with Danny about the specs of ohlins... he sold his hypermax D to me and he installed a set of Ohlins dual rate... the ride is comfy..... bcoz of dual rate... but the rest is pretty large springs.... he got 1 set but 1 piece had been deformed.. and sent for rebuilt... now he's using is and happy with it... very happy....

you can check with him if he has another set or not... but according to my understanding... ah choy there has a set of Cusco hi low adjustable soft hard.... the springs seems to be even larger than Ohlins and hypermax.... he's selling at 2K... taken out from a year 2000 car...

dev,

i did searched the net for awhile.... on the website that i told you... www.moh.co.jp...
you can ask your fren to purchase it and ship it to their house first before u go there and collect....
my colleagues told me that they are the cheapest around.. even cheaper than some shops....

here are below items that you might be interested, those that highlighted confirmed to be providing good in comfort and excellent handling based on review of malaysian users :)

Apexi N1 evolution Circuit 16 KG/mm- - 281400 Yen
Apexi N1 evolution Street 12/10 kg/mm - - 260400 yen
Apexi N1 evolution Drift 16kg/mm - 281400 yen
HKS Hypermax D 12/10 kg/mm (the one i'm using) - - 207900 yen
HKS Hypermax 2 8/8 kg/mm - - 192150 yen
Ohlins PCV complete 2 model both 11 kg/mm- 270900 yen and 291900 yen
Ohlins top range with reservior 14 kg/mm - 367500 yen
Cusco Zero2-E 10/8 kg/mm - 197400 yen
Tein Monoflex 10 kg/mm - 180600 yen
Tein Type Flex 10/8 kg/mm - 170100 yen
Tein Super street 8/7 kg/mm - 118650 yen
Tein Super drift 14/14 kg/mm - 170100 yen

thanks for info. I contacted the manufacturer and waiting for confirmation on stock. Ohlins has stopped making suspension pieces for the fd so i'll have to pick up stock from the storeroom.

I managed to get slotted discs this time round so it'll be interesting to see how she brakes on track.

dev,

where did u get those discs ? i need some too.. mine are warpped....

as for the ohlins.... based on the website, the MOH.co.jp still stock them.

next round of track i'll definitely be sitting on other cars.... :) interested to sit in single turbo FDs :)

basically, nothing else can improve other than having larger rear tyres to improve handling.. frontmount to improve cooling... downpipe to improve power response... sports clutch to improve power transmission...... and a more killing look... :)