Sepang Track Day April 2006

ok.Ill post later,please check later.
It will be the Dengkil Rest Area.

The one heading towards KLIA section.The only rest area before KLIA intersection.
we gonna meet there.

anyone who got any question how to get there.my hp is 012-2785104.Ill try to draw a map by tonite for those who ..well REALLY dont know what im talking about lol

Diablo is going to update. Attentively:

Rendezvous Point : Dengkil Rest Area
Time: 7.45am
Items : MAKAN!!

I have been informed that other car clubs will be meeting there namely the BMW guys. So it will be nice to catch up with some enthusiast before heading to sepang.

Point of Contact

Dev - 019 4566703 - Phone Will be online from 6.30am onwards (this would be the earliest i have woken up in many many years. so if i sound pissed please accept my apologies in advanced)

Amir - 0122185104 - Will be orchestrating the pre track meeting.

Boony - Point of Contact for Nothern Group

IMPORTANT

POST TRACK MEETUP
Where :TELAWI STREET BISTRO, Bangsar
Time :9.30pm -10.00pm
Date :APRIL 8th
Who :ALL WELCOME

Ok updates to all -

Our presidente Amigo Joewe will try to be there to cheer us on. Will be little late due to his photo shoot.

Our Elprimero Numero Uno Workshop - H&S Motorsport aka Mr. Ah Choy will be there as well to share his technical knowledge and support.

yeehoo.Ok ill be at the rest area way before the time to help anyone who is lost.my hp is on9 is all day on.Just call me ,if i dont pickup ill reply the call.

Anyone lost on the way.Please dont hesitate to call.

Ok here are some maps.
Note that the Dengkil Rest Area is located at the ELITE highway.You WILL NOT MISS IT if you are heading to Sepang from KL/North.

Is there any participate that are coming from SG?Then call me.

http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/images/map_big2.gif

http://www.plus.com.my/maP_overview.asp

http://www.itis.com.my/itis/map_klangvalley.jsp

BTW,my HP number is 012-2785104,not 2185

the track event was marvelous...giving me exceptional experience...
didn't know my car was that fun to drive in the track.

yeah.... it's fast.... but with lousy tyres... = went spinning = unfortunate ass kissing accident... other than that..... the experience was well worth it....

let's wait for Amir to get the videos done. i'll get mine somewhere in the net. stay tuned.

thanx dev for arranging this whole thing for us... its really hell of a fun day.

Yeah great fun today. Thanks Dev for liaising with the organisers for us. Looking forward to the next one. Let's hope it's less congested then!

Btw, I didn't see Hannah Tan wei...

true... didn't get to see Hannah Tan...the fact... blardy alot of beautiful girls.. especially the BMW corner if you guys got take a walk there.....

anyway..... Dev got lost ..... on the way to Sepang ahahahhaha....

highlight before the day start.......

Sepang Track Day Post Evaluation

Pre Track

Thanks to Diablo - Amir for being at hand in organising our pre-track meet up at Dengkil for some refreshments before heading out to track. The Penang (Nothern) crew turned up with their wonderful cars. Some members from KL were also there for drinks. Amir made sure everything was on schedule by constantly updating us at the track. Thanks Amir.

@ Sepang Track

Ok here it got alittle tricky. Considering our group was the largest on track day, registration took a little longer. Also some miscommunication about drivers having to have wristbands. I sincerely apologise for that.

We were classified into group 1A. Many had the chance to have experienced drivers with them to assist with turns and signals. Each track session lasted approximately 20 minutes with 3 sessions in all. No major mishaps or accidents.
Many drivers had the oppurtunity to push their respective vehicles on track environment. We had an assortment of cars namely rx7's and Rx8's, not forgetting to mention as well Supra, Gtr 34, WRX's, AE86 and M3. After our track event the club witnessed the official launch of Racing For Charity organised by HPC. Lunch and refreshments were served (or rather, self service) The organisers went on to mention of the RE Group being the largest and thanked our friends from accross the causeway for being part of this charity event.

Everybody was very tired at this point of time and proceeded to call it a day. The Penang group left first heading towards The Curve and we escorted our Singaporean buddies to their hotels. I must add at this time, how professionally their convoys are done. I got back at 4.30 and went to sleep before meeting the rest of the singapore group for drinks later that night.

Post Track Party @ Telawi Street Bistro

Arrived at 10.00pm. Our friends from Singapore were too tired to join as they left Singapore at 3am the same day. Understandable. How do you guys look so fresh at the track? At the party we had the instructors and members talking bout the day. We had Joewe and his lovely wife, Glen and wife, Zal and GF and my wife and me representing the RE club. Many instructors commented on how well the RX8 handled on track. We were also asked to join in the next track event to use what we;ve experienced and push our cars harder. The party ended at 2am.

Acknowledgements

I thank each and every member that supported our trackday, friends from Penang, Singapore and KL. This event would not have been possible without your kind support. The enthusiasm from you guys was so great that even some of the instructors at the party mentioned it. Above all we had fun and we did it the the name of charity.

If at all you have any comments that will help to make our future track day better please do let me know. I hope to see you guys soon and this time we'll make it better!!

Dev

Thank you..

Hi Phat & Brian,

I would to congratulate you for such a successful and commendable event. And I would like to thank you and all the Malaysian buddies for your exceeding hospitality extended to the SG friends. So far I have only nothing but very positive feeback from them...

I apologise for not being able to be there, being the SG contingent organiser you can comprehend how much I wanted to be there.... I am still in my medical leave now and still recovering.

I will gather some constructive feeback and comments from the SG contingent and either post it here or send them to you...... Which hopefully would be useful for future events.

Now Im eargerly looking forward to the next event since I missed this one....:_:

Donjuan4one said:
Hi Phat & Brian,

I would to congratulate you for such a successful and commendable event. And I would like to thank you and all the Malaysian buddies for your exceeding hospitality extended to the SG friends. So far I have only nothing but very positive feeback from them...

I apologise for not being able to be there, being the SG contingent organiser you can comprehend how much I wanted to be there.... I am still in my medical leave now and still recovering.

I will gather some constructive feeback and comments from the SG contingent and either post it here or send them to you...... Which hopefully would be useful for future events.

Now Im eargerly looking forward to the next event since I missed this one....:_:

get well soon bro! ;)