Sepang Track Day April 2006

Random curiousity

Hey Berg, erm...if my memory don't fail me, were you the chap driving a corolla last time?
If I'm totally off, whack me. lol

Cheers

berg aka mixmaster shukor. hows it going? i hear you're busy making anak and all. surelah would be excellent if you can make it dude.

hahah no lar, not making babies, cannot maintain lar, more expensive than maintaining FC :P alright i'll be there, test my sissy road car

saru-kun: no lar last time i driving FC lar :P way off. ehehhehe

allrite guys confirm attendance and participation. diablo is bringging some hot hoochie mama's.

1. phat7 - on track
2.13joe - on track
3.sarukun - ??
4.diablo - ??
5.berg - on track

phat7 said:
Date: APRIL 8th 2006
Time: About 8.30am ( We can arrange for a group breakfast before proceeding)
Cost : RM 170 inclusive of Lunch and instructors
Requirement : Helmet

A good friend is organising a proper trackday this april. Cost is RM170 with lunch and there are professional drivers to guide you should you need.

In keeping with our rotary racing tradition, i would like to invite forumers from here to join and learn how to handle your car and at the same time learn what else is needed on your car to run high speed applications.

Kindly List down names with confirmation.

Attending Sepang Track Day-April 2006

1. Phat7 and wife
2. 13joe and gf

8:30am to what time ?Whole day Rm170 ar ? :D

phat7 said:
allrite guys confirm attendance and participation. diablo is bringging some hot hoochie mama's.

1. phat7 - on track
2.13joe - on track
3.sarukun - ??
4.diablo - ??
5.berg - on track
sarukun - freeloading, impromptu mechanic if you want...I'll help out with the planning and stuff, if Phat7 so needs it :_:

Cheers

heheh Diablo - coming.the fun thing is my dad sounds interested so thats good for me.He's all gung ho about taking out the speedcut now

shit... duno my car will be ready by that time or not...

besides that, how long does it last for the whole session ?

seriously, worrying about brakes... and also tyres... total cost more than 170...

just need to wait and make sure my car is healthy for a couple of round......

does anyone has previous meeting minutes for the event ?
wanna study as reference and plan for it....

Alchemis said:
shit... duno my car will be ready by that time or not...

besides that, how long does it last for the whole session ?

seriously, worrying about brakes... and also tyres... total cost more than 170...

just need to wait and make sure my car is healthy for a couple of round......

does anyone has previous meeting minutes for the event ?
wanna study as reference and plan for it....

good idea,why not we do a meetup for this?

seriously speaking, does anyone know what are the implication of going down the track ? i'm seriously interested....

but don't know what kind of thing i should get ready before bringing it down....

afraid end up coming back with a blown seal.

Can SG Fds join?

phat7 said:
Date: APRIL 8th 2006
Time: About 8.30am ( We can arrange for a group breakfast before proceeding)
Cost : RM 170 inclusive of Lunch and instructors
Requirement : Helmet

A good friend is organising a proper trackday this april. Cost is RM170 with lunch and there are professional drivers to guide you should you need.

In keeping with our rotary racing tradition, i would like to invite forumers from here to join and learn how to handle your car and at the same time learn what else is needed on your car to run high speed applications.

Kindly List down names with confirmation.

Attending Sepang Track Day-April 2006

1. Phat7 and wife
2. 13joe and gf

Hey Phat, can SG Fds join you guys for this event? It will an honor to meet if its possible.. :regular_smile:

Hi Donjuan4one,

Of course mate. all singaporean Rotary powered vehicles are welcome. it'll be excellent to see a strong show of rotary engines on track. we can also arrange for drinks in KL afterwards. let me know by confirming and should you have any questions give me a call +60 19 4566703 (dev)

Alchemis said:
seriously speaking, does anyone know what are the implication of going down the track ? i'm seriously interested....

but don't know what kind of thing i should get ready before bringing it down....

afraid end up coming back with a blown seal.

It's really up to you. please remember that our cars are built for track. Granted thru years of wear and tear there'd be warranted shortcomings. The main thing i'd look out for :

1- Check coolant levels. ensure water levels are good. if you're going to be OCD then make sure to flush complete system 1 week before and drive the car everyday. ensure you have a water bottle in the car. fill up in the morning and before driving home from work. This will ensure you've completely "burped" the system.

2- Change out oils and filter

3- Tyres at least 60% thread left

4- brakes. if you think its worn then it most probably is. change out new pads.

The purpose of track days is for owners to identify areas of improvement. you are in control of your car so you can pretty much drive slow or gun the bugger like speed is going out of style. there will be very good friends of mine whom are very experienced drivers and technical people to assist should the need arise. dont worry too much bout it , just come and enjoy.

regards,

dev

phat7 said:
Hi Donjuan4one,

Of course mate. all singaporean Rotary powered vehicles are welcome. it'll be excellent to see a strong show of rotary engines on track. we can also arrange for drinks in KL afterwards. let me know by confirming and should you have any questions give me a call +60 19 4566703 (dev)

Great!! I will ask around and confirm with you the attendance in a few days time.... And the drinks part will be cool! :_:

diablo- your mission is, if you choose to accept it, to get more rx8's for the upcoming sepang track day this coming april. you shall use your excellent methods of persuasion bordering murder to ensure a good show of 8's on the specified day. should you fail, we shall be forced to perform another upacara "sunat" on you. As always, if you are caught, the RE club will vehemently deny your link to us. good luck diablo in your mission. this recording will self destruct in april!!!

phat7 said:
diablo- your mission is, if you choose to accept it, to get more rx8's for the upcoming sepang track day this coming april. you shall use your excellent methods of persuasion bordering murder to ensure a good show of 8's on the specified day. should you fail, we shall be forced to perform another upacara "sunat" on you. As always, if you are caught, the RE club will vehemently deny your link to us. good luck diablo in your mission. this recording will self destruct in april!!!

HAHHaa... In that sense, i'll step aside n be quiet until the upacara is held....:_:

ahh Kean,come before my "toot" get shorter..oi dont do this to me weh..abang Dev gonna bring that parang and chop off inches of my biological reproduction device..XD