Satria neo experience: Give it a check over inside out

frank118

To all new proton owners,

It may be a norm for some whom have had experiences with them and I have heard a lot.

This is my first time owning a proton and I have taken the advices wisely. I did a once over looking at all the bolts, screws and wirings..inside and out. And you will be amazed at how much they missed out. I had missing bolts and screws. I had a wire connection to the brake sensor unattached..so if the brake fluid is low..you wouldnt know it.

And several more. Its lucky, that I am the weird type that cleans engine bays so I keep looking out for more loose stuff.

So lets keep each other informed on the weird experiences so we could look out for it.
Thanks bros and gals.

Hey Frank~! Could you like list out the things you found missing or loose or not properly done. Then it would be easier for the rest of us to look out for the said items.
Owhh...and if any of us finds anything else we will update this list OK?

Sure buddy,

Lets see where do I start....hmmm

Exterior...

First was my front vipers, the werent screwed on properly so if it was raining that day I would have one of them flying away. So just tighten whatever screws visible.

Next, apply some clear silicone on the top of the head lamps and rear cause it is a matter of time you get a fish tank either in front or rear.

Rear wipers were installed wrong way...so it swept downwards...honest to god it happened to me, so just check out its position. Should be paralel to the horizontal line.

Engine Bay

The sensor wires to the brake fluid was detached so that was easy enuf to fix. But imagine a guy that doesnt check on this stuff until the next service?

There were little noises here and there, so just tighten any bolts or nuts. There are some parts that has contact with the body so I just wrap some black thermal tape on them or glue some hard pieces of rubber on them.

Thats about it so far. I keep checking everytime I get a chance so I will update you guys. Its quiet and serene for now except for a tiny menacing sound on the passenger seat cause you flip it up and down whenever you get back passsengers. Oh yeah, be gentle..I have this phobia like the spring is gonna pop out real hard and break the wind screen.

Doors dont have the sequential opening it just swings open or close so watch out for the car next to you.

All in all, its a fun car to drive...I have no regrets getting it...its just about giving it a once over..

THE END

Good one.... Thanks Frank. Let me add one more....

Check that your spare tire is properly fastened to the boot floor. There were cases where there was no nut and bolt holding the darn thing down.

Good one.... Thanks Frank. Let me add one more....

Check that your spare tire is properly fastened to the boot floor. There were cases where there was no nut and bolt holding the darn thing down.

LOL i kena also!

my other experience is my seat is not properly lock.

Sure buddy,

Lets see where do I start....hmmm

Exterior...

First was my front vipers, the werent screwed on properly so if it was raining that day I would have one of them flying away. So just tighten whatever screws visible.

Next, apply some clear silicone on the top of the head lamps and rear cause it is a matter of time you get a fish tank either in front or rear.

Rear wipers were installed wrong way...so it swept downwards...honest to god it happened to me, so just check out its position. Should be paralel to the horizontal line.

Engine Bay

The sensor wires to the brake fluid was detached so that was easy enuf to fix. But imagine a guy that doesnt check on this stuff until the next service?

There were little noises here and there, so just tighten any bolts or nuts. There are some parts that has contact with the body so I just wrap some black thermal tape on them or glue some hard pieces of rubber on them.

Thats about it so far. I keep checking everytime I get a chance so I will update you guys. Its quiet and serene for now except for a tiny menacing sound on the passenger seat cause you flip it up and down whenever you get back passsengers. Oh yeah, be gentle..I have this phobia like the spring is gonna pop out real hard and break the wind screen.

Doors dont have the sequential opening it just swings open or close so watch out for the car next to you.

All in all, its a fun car to drive...I have no regrets getting it...its just about giving it a once over..

THE END

bro frank118,
its kind of you to share your experience with all regarding the concerns which happened to your new ride. if i not mistaken, proton SOP is to PDI the car before delivery and the Sales Advisor should do a 52points check with you before handing over the keys to you. He has to explains on warranty, service schedule and call you again within 48hrs to ensure your ride is in tip top condition and you are happy with overall buying experience.

reason i am replying you is to seek yr advice on which outlet and which sales advisor did the delivery of yr car?

thanks for highlighting the matter concerned in here so we could let Proton aware of their quality issues and hope they could come up very very seriously counter measures to ensure improvement in their quality.

overall the car has great handling, sporty and power to weight is sufficient......price wise...value buy....my 2cents...don shoot me ya.
cheerz

Hi Z,

The problem always start when you get it from someone you know...so I cant name names...just say its in Puchong.

So it wasnt a formal check through...like they always say...bring it back if you problems.

Oh Yeah...forgot to mention..the remote key alarm system sucks...and they told me they cant rectify it at proton as it was done by their panel of suppliers in Batu Caves!

I took it out and reinstalled the security system. You cant copy a spare too.

my fren BLM can't start... check all... send to proton.. they use computer to check all.. they change all the spark and cable... all the stuff replace new also wun start... the computer say something is loose... from the record it has misfiring also...

now the proton say mayb need replace the whole engine..

the car only 5000km milage...

y such happen??? so funny....

Update...:!
my fren send to proton... they check the engine.. and found out the engine is blown..... how this happen... my fren c the temp meter but it is ok... no warning light..... the proton said.. the radiator pipe to engine broken and cause over heat and blown... how come the sensor wun work.. this is malaysia made car... haise...

he saw the engine black and engine oil driping out...

now they say change engine.. and now the car is on the way to ship to thailand.. cos my fren said he buy import from thailand...

my fren BLM can't start... check all... send to proton.. they use computer to check all.. they change all the spark and cable... all the stuff replace new also wun start... the computer say something is loose... from the record it has misfiring also...

now the proton say mayb need replace the whole engine..

the car only 5000km milage...

y such happen??? so funny....

Update...:!
my fren send to proton... they check the engine.. and found out the engine is blown..... how this happen... my fren c the temp meter but it is ok... no warning light..... the proton said.. the radiator pipe to engine broken and cause over heat and blown... how come the sensor wun work.. this is malaysia made car... haise...

he saw the engine black and engine oil driping out...

now they say change engine.. and now the car is on the way to ship to thailand.. cos my fren said he buy import from thailand...

funny why would your friend buy a proton car in thailand and import here?

Yeah..why buy from Thailand?

The specs are the same mah...cheaper meh?

BUt one thing is I will prefer to service car at the Glenmarie center..service is best so far...

Anyway, doesnt apply to me since I modded mine..warranty gone...

well he buy here.. .but the engine is made in thailand... if i not wrong.. assembly in malaysia only... the engine all is casted in thailand... design is malaysia.. assembly is in malaysia...

the supersivor say the engine need to send back to thailand.. tat wat was been told...

now all is jus to wait for the engine to arrive back and assembly it..

That is so weird...never heard of that before...any sifu's care to comment..

Malaysia boleh mah !!! Somemore thought of changing my SLK to a Satria Neo CPS .Now start to think again lol...

PS : SLK = my humble small little kelisa :)-:love:

HAHAHA...SLK...got me there...

I am not saying that its all bad guys. The NEO is a fun car without the price tag..I enjoy driving everyday. Mods are easier as products for this car getting cheaper.

It doesnt just apply to protonsit should be a practice for all cars unless its a Ferrari.