ever heard of this?After a bike hit

thteh86

No offence...but I'm actually having a look at a post about Proton's weaknesses at some site and couldn't stand when the idiot comes out with this statement about his friend's proton wira's bumper break like a glass after being hit by a bike.

I haven't experience this b4 cause my car had a crash and only a big dent there on the bumper but not the other few crappy parts.

maybe to him, fiber glass = glass. Got the glass word there what.

thteh,
You mentioned that he was an idiot. That's why he's posting what he posted, isn't it? On the contrary, maybe his bumper is fiber glass or something? Perhaps there could be some logical reason for him to say that?

Anyway, talking about silly and stupid remarks/posts/etc., I see a number of forum members who just don't understand simple english, especially when they're told to post in a specific format for that particular topic and they just don't follow it. In the For Sale and Advertisement section, when someone posts something for sale and mentions, "Do not post replies here. Please call 01x-xxxxxxx for further details", people can still post questions and replies there. Don't you wonder whether such basic english is so difficult to understand?

His bumper is probably a non-ori unit, taiwanese imitations(or, in fact, most imitation) bumpers tend to break into pieces when met with impact, i DID ram into the backside of a Waja before, leaving his bumper in pieces whereas my own bumper just have a small dent.

Maybe kene con la that guy..... kedai said original bumper..... actually Taiwan made... but, still ori laa.... ori from Taiwan.. :P :P

So far... my experience wif breaking into pieces proton bumper are the ones from taiwan, or plainly put it, imitations, ori(s) would not break into pieces so easily.

This is double confirmed by my friend who works as a "mudguard lou"

new front bumper for wira 1993-2003 grade A RM280.63. buy at EON can get less 10%. buy at proton edar no discount. this OEM bumper is made of polyurethane. it wont break upon slow impact just minor deformation. if no money to replace if broken, try this.... remove the bumper. pour some really hot water into it and it tends to get softer. may take a few minutes though. then quickly throw away the water and push the affected part back to its original form.

may not be a 100% restored but some paintwork may solve the prob.

otherwise try to buy grade B bumper; RM140.00. same discount apply. dunno why the price difference but in reality grade A and B no difference.

if still no money, go for imitation bumper lorr....he he around RM80. cheaper than iswara bumper oso. this kind of bumper is not polyurethane but simply a kind of hardened plastic. but definitely stronger than fibre glass. upon an impact, pecah berderai.... :D