Hit and run - biker WNC 1057

Make the report!
in 7 to 14 days, the ideots will received the letter to be present at the police station..
they will have to pay the summons... but then, the sad part is, its a darn hassle for u to claim ur damage..
juz b safe man....

Guys, I already made the report. Now I only hope that the police will be efficient and give them some sort of punishment. :)

Sadly I will have to fork out for the repairs myself, mostly because claiming from their insurance is a very long process and I need the car to be up and running well soon, right now the bodyparts or fender may scratch the road or my wheels when I get to a certain speed.

But lets just say that I dont mind waiting, I guess I could claim from their insurance once the police works out who's fault it is huh... too bad that the repairs are already underway and there is no way for the insurance adjuster to value the damages.

Oh, and I dont have a camera phone so I cant take pictures. And Misuzu, beating up the police is just crazy. :D

tt is wat always happen to me on my way to work. those cibai cub chai always on the double line, very dangerous. stupid sohai

Zeroed,
I'm unsure of your insurance company but I can share my experience. I had a hit and run case too but manage to get the car make, model and license plate. Reported to cops. Called up insurance. They say I can claim as "knock for knock", as in the case of hit and run. What they will do is ask me to get whatever report from the police that is required. Then my insurance paid for my damages. With the police documents, they force claim the other party's insurance. My car was repaird in less than a week.
As for your case, I'm unsure if the cops could do much. There don't seem to be solid practice to bring to justice the guilty ones in hit and run cases. At least, not that I've heard of it.

In any case, just to make you feel that slight bit better... refer to pic below.
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/crash.jpg
I was coming from Tugu Kebangsaan (yellow arrow). Traffic light for me was green. Saw a car positioned at purple arrow. I high beam him multiple times to warn him I'm coming in rather fast. He didn't bother. The purple arrow car ignored me and just shoot his red traffic light and illegally turned right. I let him pass me before just after I passed my traffic light. At the position of the purple box, a bike (white box) crashed directly into the passenger side of his car. The biker flew forward and smashed into the passenger side of the car, bounced and fell to the road. All this happened directly beside my car as I was passing by. It was a green iswara aeroback, with those senget exhaust and some dirty+thrashed up sport rims. Looks like those thrashed up car that indo contruction workers drive. The biker was a rempit. But the biker was merely going straight, same direction as me. I tell you, what a sight to witness live, a biker smashed into the car.

Ack. I should have consulted the insurance company first, if about one week is all it takes... I thought that the insurance company will have to acquire a police record proving that the other party was at fault (which will probably be 1-2 weeks), and then have the adjuster value the damages before repair. It took my mom about 2 weeks to begin the repair process last time we claimed from the insurance. I also wonder if the biker had any insurance...

Will consult the insurance company and see if any claims are still available, thanks.

And as for your story... I thought it was the story regarding the cause to your insurance claim, but it turns out to be just the usual you. XD
Karma's got back to the rempit if he is indeed one. And for beating the traffic lights thus causing an accident, the iswara must be having quite a problem if any reports were made... if the biker was one of those who'd hit me, I'd be laughing SO hard.

Zeroed,
I didn't exactly laughed when I saw it but I went, "Whoa! Smashing, yo!" hahahaha
The story wasn't related to the insurance thingy but just sharing what I saw on Friday morning. hahahaha I hate half the drivers who drive at that Bank Negara junction. Cars and bikes are always shooting the red light even though my side was GREEN for at least 2-3 seconds already. If I had a hummer, I smash into them and make sure they died in their car, crushed almost beyond recognition and almost impossible to extricate their bodies out.

Quite a feeling when you directly see the results of someone doing something stupid on the road, isnt it? :biggrin:

I dont even want to drive anywhere near KL for this reason. The traffic in there is just blended frappucino. And some people, for some reason, challenge the traffic lights and its system in dense traffic. Maybe someone actually rewards them for accumulating stupidity points?

A hummer actually falls apart easier than it looks though. You'll need a tank. :biggrin: