SAFC 2 in 20V

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
guys...
a little bit confuse...
can aaa it be fitted in 20V SVT or BT...???

some say can...some say cannot...
which one is the truth...or they just talk cock...:D

can, but i think there's something you need to do with the wiring, if not the setting will back to default

in apexi manual it say can....... but someone install before and while doing dyno tuning....first run shows improvement but 2nd run the setting went back to original...... so i tarak tau...... or maybe they pasang salah.....i dunno

Originally posted by tom's@Apr 4 2005, 17:36
in apexi manual it say can....... but someone install before and while doing dyno tuning....first run shows improvement but 2nd run the setting went back to original...... so i tarak tau...... or maybe they pasang salah.....i dunno
[snapback]867360[/snapback]​

change the ECU than can aaa...
20V ECU too clever...

if u masuk safc 2 do let us know can or not...... even ppl say e-manage tak boleh...... but in the manual they say can and got sell the wiring harness as well....... how ah???

This has been discussed before. With 4A-GE 20V ECU, it is very-very difficult to trick the ECU simply because 20V ECUs are very dependent and sensitive to sensors and very clever at readjusting it to whatever Air-Fuel map that it think suitable. So technically you can wire in a Piggyback like S-AFC but using Piggyback to fool the ECU is almost futile becoz I never heard anybody done this successfully yet. The only solution is to change the whole ECU...DUH!

can use laaaa SAFC in 20v .. all u have to do is throw away the O2 sensor ... hahaahahahaa ... then kowtim liauuuu .... :P

Halo fren, you throw away O2 sensor the ECU will straight away run in "Limp Mode" and will retard all timings, Rev cut at 7000RPM and will minimize all other few functions. not good eh...

:ph34r:
then no point lor...

heard tom's say last time he is in kuching, that safc 2 cannot but safc can... how true is that?

rollakid....... i saw that in the mag that i bought, the one u see rollakid was looking at all the time

Originally posted by EFN@Apr 5 2005, 21:47
Halo fren, you throw away O2 sensor the ECU will straight away run in "Limp Mode" and will retard all timings, Rev cut at 7000RPM and will minimize all other few functions. not good eh...
[snapback]871826[/snapback]​

sudah try or not ??? if not yet try cannot simply say cannot maaa ... hahahaahahahaaa .... i know ppl who have tried ... RPM cut did not go down to 7k oso ??? no check engine light to say LIMP mode oso ???? hahahaahahahaaa