20V header

TRDae92

Well, trying to find the header fit to 20v, if can find for 16v use also can, just kena modify lar,:) . For the header, 421 or 41, which one is good? or track race use 41, and street use 421?? any idea guys?

No matter for track for street, 4-2-1 setup is better for 20V engine.

Thanks EG9

EG9 said:
No matter for track for street, 4-2-1 setup is better for 20V engine.

But how come got some friends saying that 4-1 is better for pick up ler??? and 4-2-1 only good for the final drive.... so EG9, if got any header for 20v 4-2-1 do let me know ok, cos a guy in kch wanna selling me for nearly 1K lar,but quiet new lar, i saw it liao....no brand one borr???:) and just a JASMA plate there only lar.

i got the RSR 421 header
make me an offer,i might selling it,if the price is right :D

For the records, 4-2-1 is the standard OE setup for all 4A-GE Twin Cam 20 Silverhead and Blackhead. The reason 4-2-1 is used simply because it gives the best all round output from low to mid RPM and still sustaining repectable result for high RPM.
But once u start modding heavily, a 4-1 setup will give best return for pure high revving. An example of when to use 4-1 setup is when u have installed mid to high cams profile starting from 256 and above with cam lifts more than 8.1mm.

ain't u got one already? wah.. still not sastisfied?
hahaha... go ahead for 6speed first la..