N/A : 4AGE 20V BLT and 3S-GE 16V

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
4AGE 20V BLT - 1600cc some say the best N/A
3S-GE 16V - 2000cc some say the best engine for Drag...

questions:
i) why not many ppl using 3SGE ???
ii) 3SGE with 20V head can aaa :D ???

need more info on 3SGE...
let's talk about it...

project baru ka ni kawan? tak cukup2 lagi kah?

btw, BT best 1.6L ka? in toyota family or in whole world?

but still smell fishy..... :D

muheheheheh...nuttin...ehhh nothing fishy mehhh...:D

just wanna to learn more on engine specs...:D

OI FREN apa ini? ikan fishy wat? Secret Project going on kaaa? BLT best 1.6L NA? well I would love that to be the truth but then later Honda kaki will say B16A Second gen is THE Ultimate one hahahahaha.

the only thing i can say is 3sge head can't mate with 4age block ... hahahah and THERE'S NO REPLACEMENT FOR DISPLACEMENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! muahahahahha

muhehehhe...
hmmm...but why few forums say that 3SGTE is the best machine for drag car...
why aaaa...???
but why not so many ppl here using it...why???
cuz kind like "feel the power" of the 2.0 engine...saw once 3SGTE engine with YAMAHA summore on the side...waaa...syokkk ooo...:D

from what i heard, it's not easy to tune, always blow up and bla bla bla...so many negative comments, and maybe that's why a lot of people say it's not a good engine and it's not that reliable... -_- that's from people who donno the beauty of it. My friend is running a 3SGTE in his Galant, 20+ psi, microtech, stock internal. well, runs like a beast though. freakin' sideways while going up hill... -_-;

then go for 4AGE 20 BLT...then mod it so can reach 240km/h...
so can chase any fast car :D

the 20v can mate with the 1.8 corona block?

i saw tom's do have 1.8 version of 20v. but i think
they change the piston... not very sure.

Put 1MZ-FE la better. Hehehe. Straightaway got 200hp.

Or.. even better. Toms 3S-GE. 220ps. :D

Chinozie,
The most practical route is to mate 20V head with 7A-FE block. 7A-FE is from Corolla AE102 1.8L. Konfirm got good Torque and Power one. But Hi-revving would not be as stim as before laaa becoz bigger CC does not require hi revving to make power, furthermore the stroke is a bit longer. But then last time I check 7A-FE engine kosong is not cheap either (above RM1K)

you can make high revving 7age 20v but it would not come cheap ... hhehehe .. or another option is 5age ... muahahahahha .... both also cost a lot of moolah ... ermmmm 4age 20v can go 230km/h ??? by the time it reaches that speed the bigger cc car already 2 km away liao !!!! wahhahahahah

3sge might be a strong engine. It was used by JGTC in GT500 series. Even now it still been used in GT300. For drag,...emmm let say what engine is good for high revving, clutch burning and gearbox busting....none i think.

4age was not the best NA engine. If you refer to high hp, honda got it. If for durable well it could be toyota, but again this engine was tune by Yamaha at first place (this only for jap engine). :D

If you want more hp put in more money. All the engine is the same. Even Toyota and Honda. Never dump in time and money, how to espect the engine to perform. There is no good or bad engine, Only got bad owner.

It does not matter 1.6 litter or 2 litter. It all depends what type of engine you prefer using and how much you wanna spend modding the engine.

Short stroke engine is normally for high rev. Long stroke engine is for low to mid rev range.

5age is still consider as a short stroke engine while the 7ag is a long stroke engine. I sat on 7age 20v blacktop in KL last 2 week. It was a SEG model, with e-manage, and 2zzge 6 speed gearbox. Could not feel anymore power after 6800-7000 RPM onwards.