20v Bt Rpm

vh-101

Hi guys, i have something to ask you guys. I heard they said the power of BT 20v sux in 2k-3k RPM and the power is good when the RPM is high.

So at which rpm the BT 20v will said to be at full power? Is it 10k or 11k RPM like what the Initial D said? But if not, our meter only goes up to 8k (AE101) and 9k (FX). So we really need another RPM display meter that goes up to 11k RPM?

And the FX meter 180kmph is full blast, will we stuck at that speed or we will go even faster even though the meter does not show?

Thanks!

SVT - max rpm 7400

BT - max rpm 7800

both controlled by ecu at optimum performance, if u want higher, change ecu and perhaps some engine internal parts too

BT does not suck at 2-3k rpm, depends on what power range you like, if u like that range of power i recon you stick with supercharger. BT power comes alive at 5k rpm up to 7.8k rpm

max speed... hmm.. i dont know but can touch 200km/h i believe can go up a bit but always need to brake at 180km/h cos many slow users on highway

You said BT come alive at 7.8rpm, that's almost the max in the AE-101 SeG meter. Does that means we need to add another meter if we can to go more than 9k or 10k?

^_^ got that 400 different ka... :P taught only got 5% extra juice.. hahaha...

well, initial d... aiyoo.. that is final 3stage already la... japanese are freak de.. here wanna custom till 3rd stage... just engine only take u proprably 30-40K!! :P willingly to spend it on a 1.6cc engine? hahaha...

4age 20 (dun care SVT/BT), the VVT powers comes kick in when u reach 4800rpm above... u might be able to hear some wind steer sounds comes from ur throttle body..... and u can even feel the power... :) the powers will goes until end of 7+++ rpm....

normal standard engine can't go beyond that.... and with add-on of speedmeter or others anti-speedcut device... normal standard can go till 210km ++.. :P hahaha!!! but it will be hard to maintain it..

if u are saying those high rpm haha... 10-14K rpm... those are really heavy modifications... like atlantic cars..or those japanese car u see in those Option movies.. :P coz those car has higher cam, changed ecu, customed full exhaust system... labalbala... a lot le... then only can reach that level... :)

In Initial D (3rd stage movie).....they stated that the engine was not standard engine......it was a detuned Group A AE101 racing engine......thats why akumi can push up to 11K rpm.......if it was standard AE101 engine noway can Takumi pull up to 11k.....theres rev cut.......even disable rev cut..........standard engine will go kaboooommm....

sbird, what is wind steer sound?

May i know how's the exhaust system of you guys that used BT 20v ? Levin twin exhaust or custom? if custom how many inch the whole pipe?

4agze said:
SVT - max rpm 7400

BT - max rpm 7800

both controlled by ecu at optimum performance, if u want higher, change ecu and perhaps some engine internal parts too

BT does not suck at 2-3k rpm, depends on what power range you like, if u like that range of power i recon you stick with supercharger. BT power comes alive at 5k rpm up to 7.8k rpm

max speed... hmm.. i dont know but can touch 200km/h i believe can go up a bit but always need to brake at 180km/h cos many slow users on highway

but how my car can go to max at 8000 rpm.using standard ecu n bt engine but svt wiring?..

aalto said:
standard engine will go kaboooommm....

aalto... ^_^ the cartoon is nice indeed, but it poisoned all watcher minds and those who are new to 4a engine..hahha!!

normal standard engine won't kaboom la... got speed cut, rev cut... ever see drifting cars? watch how a NA car engine sounds like... that is what goin to happen when u rev till max... ur engine just like "keetTatATaTTAAAaaAAaa!" that's all.. but if u keep on pressing, damage might inflict la.. ^_^

that cartoon talks about maximum stuff, it is japan stuff... we won't be able to reach that level... it takes u lots of cash ones.. :) and 4age is not a very fast engine also... if u say 4age fast r.. hahaha... i can assure u that MIVEC, NEO & VTEC goin to come and kacau u for sure... :)

it is just a twin cam engine which produce powers till 7+++rpm... because our seg 4afe engine is actually they call it as a fake DOHC, it is like a SOHC but also DOHC, coz one is real and another just follow and used the other one cam* by a chain attached to each others.. :) that's all...

if u really want fast car... 1.6 ones... u go for 4age 20 or 16v with Twin weber... this one if u can get this then u can complete ur whole cycle already... hahaha... coz it won't have rev cut nor speed cut... and it will really KABOOM ones... u want 16krpm also can... but ur blocks surely gets leak and retak ones... :)

hopes this help r... ^_^ hahhaa... so dun buy toyota... and dun buy 4age also...hahaha!! go buy Vtec...

:vroam:

Ala bro dont like that potong stim la.. ppl just wanna start play 4AG now, then you say no power go get VTEC. lolx But yeah indeed VTEC is more power than 4AG, 10 years different between VTEC and 4AG right?

sbirdz is on the right track! Discourage buy 4AG. Racun people to go VTEC so prices for all Toyota parts will stay cheap , hahahaha!
Actually vh-101 I've seen a Best Motoring ..or was it Option video clip showing a standard levin AE111 beating the crap out of a standard EK4 in a drag race.
VTEC only fast because lots of aftermarket support in the U.S and Japan.