Driving the 20v

In Japan ae100 is a 4 door sedan.. juz like malaysian's ae101 (correct me if i'm wrong)

so, if u want spare part for malaysian ae101.. search for japan's ae100..

from my experience la...

* 20v have this unique sound.. most people know about this .. that's why they wanna challenge u guyz...

:burnout:

hah...!!
meaning dat it can fit la into our local standard ae101 dashboard...??
hekhek...

tq tq :adore:

btw i've attached a pic of da aircond panel... ~

• aircond.jpg
    aircond.jpg
    31.4 KB · Views: 98
hehehe...everyone wanna ur le..good ma! just give them black smoke...ask them go home learn again b4 come race again with u.good job bro.:driver:

put sum netting eh...
right....!!
heheh planning to install trumpets into my engine...
tq tq

it is ok if u put trumpet in a FR car.. coz it sucks cool air (exhaust is in the other side)

for FF car.. u can put trumpets but it sucks hot air.. the air passes exhaust manifold 1st before reaching the trumpets.. so, u can loose power..

i recommend this setup.. put Toms super air intake & trumpets inside the plenum.. (that is what i'm planning to do)

picture's below

* For the noobs :

FR = Front Engine, Rear Wheel Drive

FF = Front Engine, Front Wheel Drive

• 2860294384.jpg
    2860294384.jpg
    52.6 KB · Views: 132
hah...!!
meaning dat it can fit la into our local standard ae101 dashboard...??
hekhek...

tq tq :adore:

btw i've attached a pic of da aircond panel... ~

don't take my word for it..

try opening urs 1st.. & compare with the one u wanna buy..

Gudluck

:biggrin:

For those with newly acquired 20v, please try to understand the engine's strengths and weakness first before you redline it. Make sure the engine is in perfect condition, lubricants, cooling, plugs, fueling and etc are all within specification, if not better. As you may know, the engine is rather in its old age (almost 15yrs or more) and its reliability drops down the years.
Do all the necessary mechanical and electrical checkups first beforehand as the smallest fault could cause in a catastrophic failure.
Also, filler her up with ron97 or better if you plan to redline it as the 20v is very sensitive to petrol ron rating.
Otherwise, welcome to the club!

I love the smoothness of 20v engine...that's why I changed my engine to 20v. my ride is almost ready, can't heaven wait to drive again :burnout:

---------- Post added at 08:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:24 PM ----------

For those with newly acquired 20v, please try to understand the engine's strengths and weakness first before you redline it. Make sure the engine is in perfect condition, lubricants, cooling, plugs, fueling and etc are all within specification, if not better. As you may know, the engine is rather in its old age (almost 15yrs or more) and its reliability drops down the years.
Do all the necessary mechanical and electrical checkups first beforehand as the smallest fault could cause in a catastrophic failure.
Also, filler her up with ron97 or better if you plan to redline it as the 20v is very sensitive to petrol ron rating.

btw, ron97 price is really high now. can't really afford to put it in for daily use...ouch..

early of da month = ron97
middle towards da end of da month = ron95

ahkahkahakhakhakhakhakhkha

IMHO... what's the point of rev at the limit, when your engine is stock?
overall 20V will lost its torque after 6-6.5K rpm...
even for built up engine with 272cams... you will lost it at 7K...

this should be the best shifting point, especially for gear 1 2 3...
for other gears then okay, coz at this point you need power(hp) instead of torque...:hmmmm:

the master has spoken :adore:

too long never kacau thread.. :) loves when coming back to forum once a while..

20v hahaha!! wanna rev till that high also... for whut. :) there will be still others chasing ur back like nuts... :) ever being chase by MYVI at your rear when u are doing 200kmph... and u need to top up another 20kmph extra just to lose them.. and best thing, if u slow down, they will return. ^-^ end up sangkut at tree or parking at longkang.. hahaha!!

and btw ini Prem case is different, coz his is LE + 20valve.. that is pocket rocket! *cabut lari*

IMHO... what's the point of rev at the limit, when your engine is stock?
overall 20V will lost its torque after 6-6.5K rpm...
even for built up engine with 272cams... you will lost it at 7K...

this should be the best shifting point, especially for gear 1 2 3...
for other gears then okay, coz at this point you need power(hp) instead of torque...:hmmmm:

Rev limit is for 'not blowing your engine'.. high rev will cause a lot of wear & tear

Torque is use for 'moving stagnant weight'.. that's why lorry got a lot of torque.. they're heavy

Horsepower is for 'how much speed'..

:driver:

Rev limit is for 'not blowing your engine'.. high rev will cause a lot of wear & tear

Torque is use for 'moving stagnant weight'.. that's why lorry got a lot of torque.. they're heavy

Horsepower is for 'how much speed'..

:driver:

good explanation...
hopefully will help the newbies...

do learn to google... M'sia is not the only nation with 20V...:burnout:

hahaha..!total agreed bro.sometime high rev /loud exhaust pipe no mean ur car is powerful like my stupid neighbour small boy with his wira 1.3 stock engine just change exhaust pipe 3 inch,sport rim and very loud rear speaker box.every time he get in car,sure open loud music disco,then rev his car to high for few minute...walau...hate to hear his car sound.then every night when he back from work..from far,i already hear his car noise but d car yet arrive.hehehe...:stupid:

hehehe.. sumbat his exhaust pipe with a potato or banana... sure xleh start punya :biggrin:

try to got racing cam make more power on it ....try kelford cam
int 288 lift 10 exh 288 lift 10 race type /top end
or
int 284 lift 9.35 /exh 284 lift 9.30 mid lift and top end

hehehe..itu diorang punya hal lo...tak tau apa jadi nanti..just tekan high rev sampai pisang tu jadi pisang bakar lo..:stupid: