GTT ER34 mods

GTT

Recently i've purchased a R34 GTT tiptronic. Can anyone tell me what mods should i start with? At the moment everything is in stock. Please help, thanks :regular_smile:

hahha about modding then there is a lot of sifu here... see what you want to mod, outlook, power, drift, etc

if for me, should go for a good set of suspension and do up your braking.

Handling and braking. Check out my blog for some ideas.......

ok sifus, i think i want to do the security systems, then some power mod but not sure because it's tiptronic(would it damage the gearbox) and lastly bling bling looks. What brands of parts for all the above? and approximately how much for all this

PS i'm terrible at manual shift so, i won't be modding it to manual hehe

hey V-spec, nice blog and i like those wheels. they're hot

Do all the maintenance work like bushing, all fluid change such as engine, gearbox, LSD, brakes, radiators, etc. The timing belt & water pump (done together to reduce labour cost) since most meters are tapered to show low km's. Brake pads, iridium plugs, air filters...

Then only only do the alarm for security and peace of mind.

After that donate all your savings to all the buddies who gives you advice....hehehe just kidding.

Anyway hope you enjoy your NEW MISTRESS who will suck you dry...

thanks for the advice driftmeister, never thought of that cuz the car sales guy told me no need to service. What is LSD?

i wonder which carsalesman is that , that said no need to service LOL. Lsd is what makes your wheels turn better when you are making a corner, limited slip differential.

Driftmeister,
jsut wondering, how do u personally import those parts from japan? How much is ur set of rims from Jap?

fellas ...

sorry to chip in ...

actually im getting my manual GTT by next week

just wanna ask u guys how much it gonna cost me roughly to change all the oils and fluids - engine, gearbox, axl, power steering, brake fluid, coolant and etc etc ... as im thinking of changing all of those at 1 go ...

as i was told by a friend that all those thing gonna cost me in the region of 2 grand

thanks anyway

GTT.. there is plenty for you to do... i got my car for 6 months now... still in the process of doing what Driftmeister said hahaha a long the way... mod other things too but the first thing i did was the car alarm hahah come with turbo timer so safe on that...

car sales are a joke sometimes - i remembered once upon a time ago, I tested a cabrio n found some water leaks on the soft canvas top, so with obvious reasons i ask the fellow lah, eh, why leaking? u know wat he said.... aiya, is like that one. Cabriolet cars all like one, sure leak a little bit so dun worry lah.

fellas ...

sorry to chip in ...

actually im getting my manual GTT by next week

just wanna ask u guys how much it gonna cost me roughly to change all the oils and fluids - engine, gearbox, axl, power steering, brake fluid, coolant and etc etc ... as im thinking of changing all of those at 1 go ...

as i was told by a friend that all those thing gonna cost me in the region of 2 grand

thanks anyway

JaHas,

Dun think it cost me 2 grand for the full service when i got my GTT. If Im not mistaken all I did was oil change for the engine n gearbox, sorted out my tyres, all fluids, even my brake pad belakang - the bill was just around 1k.

weihan ...

thanks mate ... gonna drop by at the TT once my new baby is in my hand :regular_smile:

Dun wory bro, just drop by while waiting 4ur car. All of us very friendly 1. I oso did the same, kereta tak keluar lagi, TT sudah pergi..heheheh

what is going for TT , is it time trials sprints? where you all do it? Yesterday went to check out some prices on mods at D'tuning (somewhere in sri damansara). The guy said it will cost around 4k++ to install intercoolers, exhausts & e-manage system. Is that a fair price?

Intercoolers = rm1800 not branded one...rm3500 for greddy
exhaust = depend what u want..may be custom can be cheap but apexi N1 about rm3500 if i'm not mistaken
emanage ultimate = rm2300 without tuning

this is what i found on my survey..only install the intercooler ( no brand one)