R34 GTR stock rims onto R34 GTT (ER34)

tatomi

Hi Guys,

Anyone has experience in using R34 GTR stock rims on their GTT (ER34)??
Is there any complications or modification needed to be done like adding spacer or the car cannot be too low etc...?

Hope bros here can give some comments.

Cheers.

ask zephuros,he using it....think no need to add spacer since the offset is for bnr34

BNR rims will fit in to ER perfectly... you just have to choose ride height and size of rubbers to use as the fronts are what you really have to be worried about. I am on BNR rims and using 225/40 FR and 255/35 RR

You have to be careful with BNR-34 wheels as they are 9" wide. Experience tells me with 255 tyres is barely square with the wheels width ... I wouldn't do anything less than 255 tyres ... 265-275 would be perfect ...

Best is to use different wheel width for front and rears ... eg. 350Z for OEM 18" ... JMHO

I have read the specs of GTR and it stated the stock tire size is 245/40/18. Understands on the concern of clearance for the front on the 9". So maybe this case I will use 235/40/18 tires for front and 245/40/18 rear.

Thanks to all bros who replied and hope u guys can upload some photos of your ride for me to see the rims with your car. TQ.

for me since u r driving FR,put 255 at the rear will be nice...i think it match your rear arch perfectly.

Midship:

the front u put 225 will it be look like hipari type since is a 9j rim?:)

Eyong:

275 into 9j rim will make the rim susah ler....kekeke...i know yur style is for wangan...muahaha
change to 10j rim lah then u can put wider tyre.bila mau tt?

bvalve: As for me, u know what wheels I am using anyway, have tried 255 and I know is slighty under. I prefer to stick to the 265, just enough grip and not too overkill Lamborgini-wannabe like.

Im using 235/40/18 tires for front and 245/40/18 rear. However the best for the rear is 265/35/18 so that the rotation doesn't play up the TCS so much and the look from the back looks PHAT!!. Just my 2 cents.

bvalve: yeah 225 is really the smallest you can possibly fit into a 9jj wheel... very hipari mas

225 not the smallest...last time i using 215/45/17 into GTR33 stock rim...also 9jj.damme hipari...

as usual,when parking don't hit the side longkang barier,if not tears will come out from the eyes....:bawling:

Im using 235/40/18 tires for front and 245/40/18 rear. However the best for the rear is 265/35/18 so that the rotation doesn't play up the TCS so much and the look from the back looks PHAT!!. Just my 2 cents.

nice...for skyline i preffer widder tyre such as 265 above,look damme chun from behind(even makan minyak a bit also no problem....haha)--->of coz with the correct offset too...

My car runnin 255 also like nothing.....maybe everyday see untill no mood....but what to do,8.5jj for 255 is the max liao

For GTT owners trying to use different tyre sizes just be careful of one thing.... the front and rear overall rim and tyre diameter MUST be the same or else at high speeds your TCS detects front and rear wheels turning at different rotational velocities and kicks in... this is particularly annoying coz when you're trying to go fast the TCS thinks you're losing traction and clamps the power. The problem usually manifests itself in the TCS warning light illuminating after doing a lot of high speed driving. Turn the engine off and back on again and this should solve the problem.

Yes standard tyre size for the GTR34 is 248/45/18 and this eorks well on a 9JJ rim. Doesn't really look under-tyred if you ask me. Mine looks just fine. One thing tho - depending on your tyre choice the look can differ quite considerably. This is because some tyres come with rim-protectors and are wider than they actually ought to be.

newbie quest; what happen if i,m using 18" wheels with 265/35 tire all around into my er34?any prob?

but mine oledi complete wif gtr bodykit n wide body..so how about handling?going bad or better?

plz give some comment to my combination of rims and tire for my skyline r34 GTT stock bodykits

front 18 x 8jj x 42 offset with 235/40
rear 18 x 9jj x 35 offset with 265/35

but mine oledi complete wif gtr bodykit n wide body..so how about handling?going bad or better?

since u already hv GTR widebody, u shouldnt hv any prob with 265/35R18 tires + GTR offset rims. but i reckon the steering will be very sensitive to road conditions. i can't describe how it feels but u need to experience urself to tell the differences. i am driving an evo with GTR offset rims (widebody) and i still prefer the stock offset rims...

---------- Post added at 10:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:13 PM ----------

plz give some comment to my combination of rims and tire for my skyline r34 GTT stock bodykits

front 18 x 8jj x 42 offset with 235/40
rear 18 x 9jj x 35 offset with 265/35
bro, front can go more agressive like 8.5JJ +35

since u already hv GTR widebody, u shouldnt hv any prob with 265/35R18 tires + GTR offset rims. but i reckon the steering will be very sensitive to road conditions. i can't describe how it feels but u need to experience urself to tell the differences. i am driving an evo with GTR offset rims (widebody) and i still prefer the stock offset rims...

---------- Post added at 10:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:13 PM ----------

bro, front can go more agressive like 8.5JJ +35

bro.. the 8.5jj +(35) << 35 is offset or tire size?