problem wif rb25

gti[GSR]

when i drive my car, runnin on rb25, its not smooth, n it feels like runnin on 5 plugs. so it feels like jerking n not smooth.

hav u all encouter such issues b4? or what shoud i look at?

any check light comes out? TCS light? slip lights?

When it happen?

suddenly happened, i left at a parkin spot for one whole day, evenin i drove it, den it jus started behaving like dat. da thing is, since transplant a yer ago, been having check light alr, so it wont determine anything.

hmmm dun think its tcs, im runnin series 1 rb25 in a r32

wat plugs 2 recommend? im runnin stock rb25 onli, stock boost also....

im using iriway now, i think 7 rating, cant remember... wat wud u recommend?

also, should i suspect my coil plugs giving ways???

check the coil pack and spark cable..i have experienced this before on my ER34,itz not smooth and the exhaust keep on popping.

coil pack n spark plugs u mean ???? yea yea yea not smooth n kept on popping

its just the problem of sparkling plug system, one of the spark was not working..better check the all the spark plug component, like spark plugs, cable , coil pack...

My bet is either the spark plug issue or the coil pack has leak in it. I have a fren who has the same problem on ER34. Bad coil pack.

it happened to me last time ... and the engine light appeared

changed one of the coil packs and also the TPS ... problem solved

keep the finger cross and hope that it will never happen again ... annoying

I had hair line crack on the coil. I did full hard resin seal to solve it. No problem till now.

i replaced da spark plugs to normal wans,,, all 6 plugs, all hitam 9 9 ... dunno y....

as u said maybe is faulty coil packs, need to find gud wans now... anyone hav spare layin around?

my friend has spares ... i think 10 pieces altogether

if u want, i can check it out for u whether he wants to sell it or not ... and if yes, how much for a set of 6

and if u have extra greens ... u might as well upgrade it to split-fire cp straight ... RM1.5K+- if im not mistaken

just change the faulty coil..no need to change all coil pack...if u got the budget just get splitfire

all plug become black ?? mean running rich... maybe is your air flow problem and cause running rich ...

---------- Post added at 08:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:29 AM ----------

check and see whether got any leaking along your intercooler piping.... or your air flow are still in good condition?

cleaned my air flow alr 2... wellz, now, im using those normal plugs, its runnin good, now i sus it was my iriway giving way. i used for onli 4 months, damn....

but da weirdest thing is, when i take a turn, da car wud jerk as if da fuel didnt reach da engine, loud "thump"....