Problem on tein absorber! please help

monoflex users.. whats your review on the abs?

With or without EDFC?!

Pros: much stiffer ride, height adjustable from spring perch and lower shock mount, better road feedback to driver, more responsive during corners or drifting

Cons: Stiff ride, too bouncy when springs are pre-loaded, not comfortable for long drives

End of the day it depends on users as well as to which other coilovers you're comparing it with...

monoflex users.. whats your review on the abs?

I just installed it on my E9 about 3 weeks ago, bought used.
On the softest setting, I can still feel the firm ride and low bounce rate.
On the hardest setting, Its way too hard for the normal street use.

Comparison with the standard B6 Bilstein, not so much on the average speed, but during hard cornering, the different is like heaven & earth.

I just drove back from Penang - KL by using PLUS highway..
The comfort ride quality is being reduced like 15-20% compare to the stock..on average speed 160kmh.

Am I being regret by changing from B6 to monoflex? ermm.. absolutely not!

I hope my answer will help..

I just install the Tein Monoflex on my ride about 3 days (without EDFC - used item)
My opinion it's not suitable for road like in Sabah (very teruk....)
Good during taking corners & smooth on even road.

Too hard for the family at the back...
Thinking to find comfort suspension after this....:hmmmm:
For performance orientation & entry level the best for me...
But now i need comfort...

How about Tein Super Street, any comment from you guys?

Talking about absorber problems, mine has the "tang tang" sound when I turn the steering, sounds like the spring jumping, anyone have this problem?

---------- Post added at 03:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:27 AM ----------

Talking about absorber problems, mine has the "tang tang" sound when I turn the steering, sounds like the spring jumping, anyone have this problem?

R u using pillow balls? Might be the sound is from your pillow ball. I had experienced same problem last time. The sound gone after changing the pillow ball.

Actually first problem started when I changed to Tein, my standard absorber top mount bearing already KO. After that I changed to pillow ball, problem went away. Then I changed to Mines suspension, after 4 months the sound came back.. I think its the pillow ball bearing. Will road condition affect the durability of the bearing? Roads here in Sabah not so comfortable..

had anyone here replace the piro ball's spherical bearing instead of change to a brand new piro ball mount?

heard it isn't cheap for the spherical bearing....

yup...road condition do effect the durability of the bearing...mine kluk3+squeaking during drive over uneven road...

if you like stiff suspension, you sure will put smile on your face when riding your beloved monoflex.
hahahha....

for most ppl who enjoy street driving, you gonna hate monoflex !

i love it anyway, no regret.

---------- Post added at 09:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:05 AM ----------

[H] [K] [S];1063449315 said:
I haven't remove the Tein yet for inspection. However I did spray some good ol' WD40 & the sound went away, lets see how long that lasts....:hmmmm: Anyways thanks for the advise guys. Should there be any more possibilities, would appreciate if you guys could share your experiences. Cheers!

i did try WD40, but it did not work for me. still got the sqeaking sound.

one more thing, after change back to the original upper mount, the ride is more comfortable.

mine use tein supercompact, my problem is, the rear abs is really hard, even i tune to softest it still like hard setting, i had use EDFC and try tune manually, the result same. i notice that when i pressed the shaft, it wont pull smoothly as it should when it tune to soft, just lil bit quicker then hard, like on set 10 if on EDFC. what happen eh? valve sumbat ke?
cannot tahan lo... on highway like ride kuda... haha

tein super street is gd for daily use, but i still find it abit soft when cornering (tune to the hardest). To service your absorbers, try http://www.titanshocks.com
For those who want something for daily use, try HKS hipermax

if you like stiff suspension, you sure will put smile on your face when riding your beloved monoflex.
hahahha....

for most ppl who enjoy street driving, you gonna hate monoflex !

i love it anyway, no regret.

---------- Post added at 09:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:05 AM ----------

i did try WD40, but it did not work for me. still got the sqeaking sound.

one more thing, after change back to the original upper mount, the ride is more comfortable.

Try checking the lower arm/doggy bone first. Scared cracked or loose...