the best adjustable absorber for civic 1992-1995

jazmie

used for track n street
i already change new all the bush and wit adjustable koni absorber.

but when hit even a small hole n bumper...my heart like wanna break when listen from inside when hit them sound very hard.even i set it to soft also even i used stock absorber.
i ask my fren using same model also facing the same problem...even using tein adj also same.

what the best absorber that feel nice when track n corner n when hit hole n bumper feel like driving new proton car..so smooth sound.

feel better buy proton car...ha3

plz advise

Last edited by a moderator:
i dont understand what u are trying to say? the koni adjustable is too hard is it?

if so, most adjustables are hard. if u want soft, use back stock. however, what u want, "soft" and comfort but also can be used for track? erm, i think quite difficult. maybe u can use ek9 absorbers, but u will have to change your rear arm in order to direct fit the ek9 abs...

stock absorber also cant get soft n comfort like proton car...
ist ek absorber front just plug n play to eg?
just the rear is the different?

stock absorber not as comfort as proton? stock absorber is comfortable enough, and i dont understand why are u comparing with proton? proton so comfotable meh?

EK and EG front is the same but rear diff cuz of the absorber's "kaki" that locks up with the lower arm, the design is diff.. EK's is like a fork, EG is like a round things with bushing in the middle. unless u change the lower arm to EK's, only then u can use full set EK9 abs.

yap...mostly i ask my fren using civic eg all got the same prob...even change to stock setup...bush all change new still feel a bit hard....their gf also claim y they using proton car if hit even small hole sound inside car so smooth...like absorb it very well....but if wit my fren car can listen some hard sound

your solution is..

don't use adjustables.. coz no adjustable is meant for comfort use..

instead look for sports shocks with lowered springs.. like skunk2 street.. more firm than stock but still drivable for everyday use..

mean skunk2 street the best for eg ya?...ok2...i look this absorber

u looking for absorbers that has the best of both worlds?? no such thing la bro... doesnt exist...

u either take stiff/handling OR comfort... choose one.. cannot take both.

i mean comfort n corner only...for drack n track dont mind cos very2 less :)
somemore wonder even used stock absorber n change new related thing also the same

Just get dc2r abs, and change to sport springs if u want it to be a bit lowered and stiffer..
Or try Eibach comfort sports set, but I dunno if they have for EG..

very simple step.............go ahead just buy the proton la.
problem settle liao..

proton has good absorber meh..lol..bro try tanabe...use medium hardness, i used that before bought at chop shop, quite good...or use monroe sensatrack...quite good also...

if you want an absorber that can give you good lap times at track and be comfortable like a conti, then that would be impossible. there will always be some compromises.
a proton stock absorber would be like a boat in sepang. (not that it's comfortable anyway)

if u feel like having a stiff absober than u HAVE to LEARN to drive slow or avoid any hole or bump la..or else u buy proton abs n mod to ur eg..

but when hit even a small hole n bumper...my heart like wanna break when listen from inside when hit them sound very hard.even i set it to soft also even i used stock absorber.
i ask my fren using same model also facing the same problem...even using tein adj also same.

what the best absorber that feel nice when track n corner n when hit hole n bumper feel like driving new proton car..so smooth sound.

Bro, newer Proton models' suspension is very good and it rivals, and sometimes surpasses Japanese models. I've driven many cars and quite surprised by Gen 2 suspension, just that the Gen 2's torque is like sh*t.

So frankly I don't think you can get Proton comfort, if you want that kind of comfort, it's true as what our bros said: you need to buy a Proton.

As for sporty suspension which will not break your back, for EG maybe you would like to try Potenza absorbers from Japan.

Hi Bro jazmie, sorry for stealing your thread.... :)

sifu here... the integra DC2 type R suspension system is direct fit to EG? notice that most ppl mod the EG to B18C R, often take the back arms and disc.... is it mainly for the discs and 5 holes instead of the suspension... ?

Thanx

the DC2 suspension is exactly the same as the EG and are easily interchangeable without any mods.

so when they take the arms and discs... its for the brakes.