Absober problem????

Opt-ion

To all the masters, please help me. I had a call from my mechanic saying that my absorber has been worn out a long time. But I've been driving all these while with some weird sounds like "klack" "klack" when I turn the streering. I had this doubt about wat is the link between the absober with d streering?

What is good brand to go for if I need change my absober? not too expensive
And shud it be change only 2 piece for the front only? normally

If anybody has enconter this problem b4, n cud share ur experience please.

Pls help

Any suggestion if i get the kedai potong condition? Will it last?

SOS

if the sound appear during turning corner - this maybe can from the drive shaft . u can confirm by make a U turn ( left & right).

i think brand new tokico or showa is not that expensive. for me i prefer buying new shocks then getting used ones from kedai potong. unless you are using coilovers then brand new might be expensive

Agreed with you..better check properly first

ej6_chaw said:
if the sound appear during turning corner - this maybe can from the drive shaft . u can confirm by make a U turn ( left & right).

Orite, my foreman has confirm that my abs are gone. And the upper arm too, but is the any replacement of bushing on the upperarm instead of changing the whole piece???

Is there any problem if i replace my abs wif other brands from the stock, for jus only the front?

Let's say GAB front + STOCK rear?

Will it affect the handling?

Hey guys, I'm having problem with some noise on my right hand rear wheel.
The noice is something like "yiik...yiikk". After I stopped my car, I used my hand trying to push & shake the car, the noice really come from the right rear wheel there!

I have changed the GAB spring for around few months. But the absober is original one.
Anyone can give me some advise? Please help...

I did hear those noise b4...

Are using 1set means 4 new pcs? or onli 1?
Check ur abs at ur familiar workshop.

seeurhead said:
Hey guys, I'm having problem with some noise on my right hand rear wheel.
The noice is something like "yiik...yiikk". After I stopped my car, I used my hand trying to push & shake the car, the noice really come from the right rear wheel there!

I have changed the GAB spring for around few months. But the absober is original one.
Anyone can give me some advise? Please help...

u can try check ur upper arm.If confirmed,please change with ori one wheather new/half cut.Mine like ur prob b4.change it for twice.within 6 month the problem reoccured.

Yup, I had the same problem too. Check the bush of the upper and lower arm.

I have changed all the 4 springs to GAB spring.
The noice sometimes have, sometimes don't have.

My car is 12years car. Everymonth sure will visit doctor 1 or 2 times. I'm really fed up & tired of visiting the mechanic. I'm trying to avoid to the workshop, hope to save money.

Is it possible to check by myself?
What will I see from the upper arm or lower arm if it has problem?

seeurhead said:
I have changed all the 4 springs to GAB spring.
The noice sometimes have, sometimes don't have.

My car is 12years car. Everymonth sure will visit doctor 1 or 2 times. I'm really fed up & tired of visiting the mechanic. I'm trying to avoid to the workshop, hope to save money.

Is it possible to check by myself?
What will I see from the upper arm or lower arm if it has problem?

This sound like u have to consult another doctor. If u think u have a need u can gimme a call. I can take you to for a free consultation. Coz I was facing the same problem before n now got fixed.

You can reach me at 012- 22 99 102

Opt-ion,
Hv ur problem been fixed? So, is it the absorber issue? My car is having same kind of sound...I've changed all type of rod,bush, upper arm....except spring & absorber(since it's still new <1 year)...but, the problem still exist....Now planned to replace the spring & absorber...Dun know wat 2 do if the problem still remain there....

the_bullet123 said:
Opt-ion,
Hv ur problem been fixed? So, is it the absorber issue? My car is having same kind of sound...I've changed all type of rod,bush, upper arm....except spring & absorber(since it's still new QUOTE]

Yup, fixed currently in healthy running condition.

The workshop is located in PJ just a stone throw away from Oldtown.

The workshop is Kota Ming Motor. Lot.4 51/200A, Off Jln Penchala, 46050 Petaling Jaya. 03-7781 1451

Hey guys, I have sent my car to my friend's workshop. He helped me checked & found that was upper arm's problem. After replaced with a new upper arm, the problem is solved.
My friend told me his car also same. And had changed the upper arm 3 times!
Luckily that was my friend, he charged me very cheap on the service.
Thanks for all your advices.