i think we shud change our car lol...Originally posted by sleepy@Jan 12 2005, 15:10
me not drivin Ej..heheh but still got same prob wat.hehehhe :P :lol:
me drivin DC...
Originally posted by hattech-v+Jan 12 2005, 10:20 -->
QUOTE (hattech-v @ Jan 12 2005, 10:20 ) Originally posted by kuNyit@Jan 11 2005, 23:38
--QuoteBegin-sleepy
@Jan 11 2005, 15:22
then the upper arm pulak how much la?
haiya...
I oso faced the same problem......... "krek.. krek.. kedeguk.. kedeguk". Just changed on last monday 1 pair of my upper arm and the cost is Rm300 inclusive labour charge. FYI, 1 pcs is RM130 only (genuine part made in Thailand) and for genuine made in japan the cost => rm 270/= for 1 pcs! I have no choice and need to change because already koyak!!!
but till now, the sound still there!!!! :( dunno where coming from that sound!!! the absober damper already changes as well!! may be i oso need to check all front rubber bush as well
i think if u r using sport spring especially progressive type one, the sound will be there. coz i'm using it now. not sure if this problem oso happen on stock spring... i oso feel so tired searching for so many noise coming from my EK... sighh.. :( [/b][/quote] hattech v I think i agree with you. last time when i used the stock springs dun have that kind of krok krek sound.it only happen at the back of my EG.then after changed to DC progressive springs the irritating sound coming out.a friend of mine said MAYBE the spring didnt fit nicely on the cup. dunno ler. |
Originally posted by EG8+Jan 13 2005, 00:32 -->
QUOTE (EG8 @ Jan 13 2005, 00:32 ) Originally posted by hattech-v@Jan 12 2005, 10:20
Originally posted by kuNyit@Jan 11 2005, 23:38
--QuoteBegin-sleepy
@Jan 11 2005, 15:22
then the upper arm pulak how much la?
haiya...
I oso faced the same problem......... "krek.. krek.. kedeguk.. kedeguk". Just changed on last monday 1 pair of my upper arm and the cost is Rm300 inclusive labour charge. FYI, 1 pcs is RM130 only (genuine part made in Thailand) and for genuine made in japan the cost => rm 270/= for 1 pcs! I have no choice and need to change because already koyak!!!
but till now, the sound still there!!!! :( dunno where coming from that sound!!! the absober damper already changes as well!! may be i oso need to check all front rubber bush as well
i think if u r using sport spring especially progressive type one, the sound will be there. coz i'm using it now.
not sure if this problem oso happen on stock spring...
i oso feel so tired searching for so many noise coming from my EK... sighh.. :(
hattech v I think i agree with you. last time when i used the stock springs dun have that kind of krok krek sound.it only happen at the back of my EG.then after changed to DC progressive springs the irritating sound coming out.a friend of mine said MAYBE the spring didnt fit nicely on the cup. dunno ler. [/b][/quote] Yups I used Koni absober with Ori Type R spring and I was adjust to maximum. More over, my tyre air presure is 35psi (front) and 33psi (rear). My size tyre is 15/195/55. I not agree with eg8 & hattech v which blaming the suspension and absober becasue i oredi used to it for last 2 years. FYI. this problem happen started on last month! The absober damper oredi changed as weel but but the sound still!! have called my mech and need to check again on monday next week. |
BarracudaOriginally posted by barracuda@Jan 13 2005, 16:15
I'm driving EJ 96..so far no funny noise coming out from rear or front suspension
I set my koni to softest mode..still quite stiff for an old family man like me...
only noise from interior alway make me %#$@%^![]()
:D brand new how much?Originally posted by sleepy@Jan 14 2005, 08:44
ohlins usually comes with its own springs..
coz coilovers maaa..
heheh.. used ones will cost hhmm.. i'd say.. few k la.hehe.. prolly 2K can get lor.
if u adjust to the softest... mcm stock maaa.. very comfy.
:o :o :o :blink: :ph34r:Originally posted by sleepy@Jan 14 2005, 08:50
fuh brand new ah..
hmm.
not sure la.. but i penah tanye oso.. n the one i want damn mahal wei.. 8K easily..