S04 suspension problem

baracuda..
i change my tie rod end to a new one..
at first rase the diff. rase a bit berat..
but then now same thing..
while drivin... rase ringan as hell..
haiya..
i need help! torture... :blink: :ph34r:

i think sleepy and hattech-v share a same problem
dun give up with your honda...
i still believe it something to do with steering rack/rod and tie rod end..

hmmm
u know wat..
i oso changed my steering rack..
tie rod end.. ball joint..
all oso changed.. but still... :(

Seems like u guys are facing the same problem. May I know wat year is ur EJ?

me not drivin Ej..heheh but still got same prob wat.hehehhe :P :lol:
me drivin DC...

Originally posted by sleepy@Jan 12 2005, 15:10
me not drivin Ej..heheh but still got same prob wat.hehehhe :P :lol:
me drivin DC...
i think we shud change our car lol...

what about NSX? got problem with sound aaaa?
or any other car that is sound proof...
otherwise... better i buy tank... so i can bomb any car that always want to cucuk2 other innocent car.... :D :lol:

Originally posted by hattech-v+Jan 12 2005, 10:20 -->
QUOTE (hattech-v @ Jan 12 2005, 10:20 )
Originally posted by kuNyit@Jan 11 2005, 23:38
--QuoteBegin-sleepy
@Jan 11 2005, 15:22
then the upper arm pulak how much la?
haiya...

I oso faced the same problem......... "krek.. krek.. kedeguk.. kedeguk". Just changed on last monday 1 pair of my upper arm and the cost is Rm300 inclusive labour charge. FYI, 1 pcs is RM130 only (genuine part made in Thailand) and for genuine made in japan the cost => rm 270/= for 1 pcs! I have no choice and need to change because already koyak!!!

but till now, the sound still there!!!! :( dunno where coming from that sound!!! the absober damper already changes as well!! may be i oso need to check all front rubber bush as well

i think if u r using sport spring especially progressive type one, the sound will be there. coz i'm using it now.
not sure if this problem oso happen on stock spring...
i oso feel so tired searching for so many noise coming from my EK... sighh.. :( [/b][/quote]
hattech v

I think i agree with you.
last time when i used the stock springs dun have that kind of krok krek sound.it only happen at the back of my EG.then after changed to DC progressive springs the irritating sound coming out.a friend of mine said MAYBE the spring didnt fit nicely on the cup. dunno ler.

what happen to my EG

1st last time when im using 14, im using 185/60/14 the car can belasah all the potholes nicely.then after changing to 195/50/15 2 times my rims bengkok coz of the potholes.hands very itchy from stock springs change to dc2r progressive springs then all hell break loose.all the kruk krak kruk krak sound coming out when drive slowly or over the bumps.the shitty thing is all the irritating sound comes from the rear side of my EG.now im thinking of getting 195/60/15 . 50 series is way too *)(!*@)(*!) for me to driving in KL

i just changed all the important bushes last week BUT the noise is still there.but my ride is getting firmer and better.only that when driving on uneven roads or potholes it give me some kind of sick ride.

Originally posted by EG8+Jan 13 2005, 00:32 -->
QUOTE (EG8 @ Jan 13 2005, 00:32 )
Originally posted by hattech-v@Jan 12 2005, 10:20
Originally posted by kuNyit@Jan 11 2005, 23:38
--QuoteBegin-sleepy
@Jan 11 2005, 15:22
then the upper arm pulak how much la?
haiya...

I oso faced the same problem......... "krek.. krek.. kedeguk.. kedeguk". Just changed on last monday 1 pair of my upper arm and the cost is Rm300 inclusive labour charge. FYI, 1 pcs is RM130 only (genuine part made in Thailand) and for genuine made in japan the cost => rm 270/= for 1 pcs! I have no choice and need to change because already koyak!!!

but till now, the sound still there!!!! :( dunno where coming from that sound!!! the absober damper already changes as well!! may be i oso need to check all front rubber bush as well

i think if u r using sport spring especially progressive type one, the sound will be there. coz i'm using it now.
not sure if this problem oso happen on stock spring...
i oso feel so tired searching for so many noise coming from my EK... sighh.. :(

hattech v

I think i agree with you.
last time when i used the stock springs dun have that kind of krok krek sound.it only happen at the back of my EG.then after changed to DC progressive springs the irritating sound coming out.a friend of mine said MAYBE the spring didnt fit nicely on the cup. dunno ler. [/b][/quote]
Yups I used Koni absober with Ori Type R spring and I was adjust to maximum. More over, my tyre air presure is 35psi (front) and 33psi (rear). My size tyre is 15/195/55.

I not agree with eg8 & hattech v which blaming the suspension and absober becasue i oredi used to it for last 2 years. FYI. this problem happen started on last month! The absober damper oredi changed as weel but but the sound still!! :angry: and absober still in gud condition.

have called my mech and need to check again on monday next week.

I'm driving EJ 96..so far no funny noise coming out from rear or front suspension
I set my koni to softest mode..still quite stiff for an old family man like me...
only noise from interior alway make me %#$@%^ :angry:

Originally posted by barracuda@Jan 13 2005, 16:15
I'm driving EJ 96..so far no funny noise coming out from rear or front suspension
I set my koni to softest mode..still quite stiff for an old family man like me...
only noise from interior alway make me %#$@%^ :angry:
Barracuda

What spring you mate with your KONI?

How long u hv use it and how much u pay for?

sleepy..ohlin too expensive and too extreme for old man like me..hehehe
acel I mate koni with eibach prokit--use for 1 and half year ,brought new ..price
rm2000 plus...try check with hokomoto..

ohlins usually comes with its own springs..
coz coilovers maaa..
heheh.. used ones will cost hhmm.. i'd say.. few k la.hehe.. prolly 2K can get lor.
if u adjust to the softest... mcm stock maaa.. very comfy.

Originally posted by sleepy@Jan 14 2005, 08:44
ohlins usually comes with its own springs..
coz coilovers maaa..
heheh.. used ones will cost hhmm.. i'd say.. few k la.hehe.. prolly 2K can get lor.
if u adjust to the softest... mcm stock maaa.. very comfy.
:D brand new how much?

fuh brand new ah..
hmm.
not sure la.. but i penah tanye oso.. n the one i want damn mahal wei.. 8K easily..

Originally posted by sleepy@Jan 14 2005, 08:50
fuh brand new ah..
hmm.
not sure la.. but i penah tanye oso.. n the one i want damn mahal wei.. 8K easily..
:o :o :o :blink: :ph34r:

Write your reply...