Absorber got sound when hit hole & bumps

no no ....only the bushes include...
means u gotta remove your arms, bring to workshop that has the press machine to press the old bush out & fit new ones in......

Just a hint from my experience about the mysterious knocking sound as mentioned by TS. Similar problem I faced with my old car, I changed everything from spring, abs, lower arms, bushes but the noise still existed. Lastly, it was found out lastly that the door hinges caused the knocking noise whenever going over rough road.

same like me, pump tyres to the max seems to give me better acceleration so i like but when ever i go thru highways with "angin lintang" places like NKVE and near seremban PLUS can make the car wavy, difficult to predict car movement and feel unsafe

ive been keeping the pressure lower ever since, less accel but felt safer, at least psychologically thinking ive did it right hahaha

---------- Post added at 08:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:53 PM ----------

err...not sure bro..but these are the items i knw
per side
1. lower arm (straigh)
2. lower arm (moon shape)
3. middle arm
4. upper arm

5. anti roll bar.

but if u buy the super pro ones, it comes complete for the whole car.

are there superpro pu bushes in the market for kelisa? last time i checked there is none, who knows got other brand...

Same goes to me this kind of prob.
When i corner speed more than 60km/h,feels like my car drifting. The tyre is not in actual way..

Dear friends,
I've have alot of problem with suspension stering lately, Untill I opted for custom made absorber.
1. the car had bad bump steer problem( car steering will pull side to side when ever uneven road)
2. Car wanders to left or right.
3. Ride height uneven driver side lower than passenger side
4. harsh ride, do damping at all, can feel whole dashboard, seat shaking when hit thin speed breaker(yellow bump)

after the custom absorber.problem 1,2and 4 not solved,

so I went for few alignment shop, then went to alignment shop that used nonelectronic

measurement device.(electronic alignment devices need to be calibrated also, so I did not
trust them shops)

problem 1&2 solved ,and also swaped the front tyre to the rear.

Problem 4 need to go back to the absorber shop.

I am having this same exact problem. Happened after I changed my front absorbers.

I just changed the lower arm bushings and ball joint today. The problem is like 80% solved. I am not sure where else should I look at.

Danz, where can i get the SuperPro bush installation? How Much the cost?
my horse is Proton Prime..hihihi..

the superpro bushes can costs up to rm900-1k, now maybe cheaper kot...not sure.
installation could be done at your regular workshop. better if he has the press machine, as they need to press out the old bush & fit
the new ones in.

if machine not available need to outsource, your mech will do it but slightly more expensive as he needs to charge u transportation costs.

try surfing mudah to get the super pro bushes.

but 6 yrs of using my perdana I only change lower arms, tie rod end, rack end & drive shaft.
didn't invest in super pro though.

just make sure u don't run on sport springs, cut or burned springs as it will wear out your undercarriage bushes very fast, u need a set of adjustable suspensions.

the superpro bushes can costs up to rm900-1k, now maybe cheaper kot...not sure.
installation could be done at your regular workshop. better if he has the press machine, as they need to press out the old bush & fit
the new ones in.

if machine not available need to outsource, your mech will do it but slightly more expensive as he needs to charge u transportation costs.

try surfing mudah to get the super pro bushes.

but 6 yrs of using my perdana I only change lower arms, tie rod end, rack end & drive shaft.
didn't invest in super pro though.

just make sure u don't run on sport springs, cut or burned springs as it will wear out your undercarriage bushes very fast, u need a set of adjustable suspensions.

Dear Sifu Danz,
Now i am using GAB HA Hi Low
8k front
6k rear
Yes, the common problem perdana is Bushing and Ball Joint..:banghead:
Need to "barai" all the bushing and replaced the 11 years old parts.
maybe should replace hi low soft hard adjustable..huhuhu :bawling:

I also having that problem at the front after replacing the absorbers and springs for about 2 months. Weird thing is that when it is raining or whenever I go through some flood waters, when go over bumps, will have the "geduk-geduk" sound as well. Sounds like coming from the front right absorber.

Might have to get it check to see if the absorber is faulty. Claim warranty if so. But then the sound is not always there. Like now is gone :rofl:

Dear Sifu Danz,
Now i am using GAB HA Hi Low
8k front
6k rear
Yes, the common problem perdana is Bushing and Ball Joint..:banghead:
Need to "barai" all the bushing and replaced the 11 years old parts.
maybe should replace hi low soft hard adjustable..huhuhu :bawling:

No bro,
What u need is a softer spring to allow more force being absorb by the suspension.with 8k spring more force are transfered to the bushes as its very hard to compress the spring.

last time i check in mudah got d2 bush but not sure if it is the same material with super pro.

---------- Post added at 11:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:58 AM ----------

I also having that problem at the front after replacing the absorbers and springs for about 2 months. Weird thing is that when it is raining or whenever I go through some flood waters, when go over bumps, will have the "geduk-geduk" sound as well. Sounds like coming from the front right absorber.

Might have to get it check to see if the absorber is faulty. Claim warranty if so. But then the sound is not always there. Like now is gone :rofl:

Most replacement absorber for mainstream vehicle model are not up to the std in term of quality.it doesnt have to develop a leak to produce sound or becomes soft.that is my exp with apm and kayaba for my blm and waja.no leak is visible but one side becomes soft prematurely from the other.only way to see is to remove it and test it using hand.good thing is can claim when i brought the absorber back to the shop.

when buying,better ask them to test and if one react slower than the other better get another unit.

No bro,
What u need is a softer spring to allow more force being absorb by the suspension.with 8k spring more force are transfered to the bushes as its very hard to compress the spring.

last time i check in mudah got d2 bush but not sure if it is the same material with super pro.

---------- Post added at 11:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:58 AM ----------

Most replacement absorber for mainstream vehicle model are not up to the std in term of quality.it doesnt have to develop a leak to produce sound or becomes soft.that is my exp with apm and kayaba for my blm and waja.no leak is visible but one side becomes soft prematurely from the other.only way to see is to remove it and test it using hand.good thing is can claim when i brought the absorber back to the shop.

when buying,better ask them to test and if one react slower than the other better get another unit.

Thanks for the reply bro. Mine is APM as well...I think i better bring it back to check then.

No problem.
Nowadays parts quality is very questionable and even if its easy to claim the job of removing some part are pain in the sss.
Some shop are very damm hard to claim so have to bring the pair to show the difference in performance.

Also sometimes malu sendiri as exp by my bro when he was furious as tok3 sound still there with new absorber.
He wanted to remove the absorber and claim but i took a test drive and discover that the top mount bolt was not tighten properly.

Sure you can claim? Long ago my new absorbers went soft after 3 months. Warranty was 6 months, so I send back to them. They jack up the car and check, then tell you if absorber jam or leak can claim, go soft cannot claim. Mine was Monroe brand.......:banghead::banghead::banghead:

Should be able to gua. I think have to try only know. Installed at friend's shop should be fine la hehe. 6 months warranty.

Better go before the 6 months up. Always very worried when claim time, many T&C terms comes out....:banghead:

Yes bro, but recently no sound but will get Foong to help me check and see on thursday. If really got problem will go back and ask friend to help claim.