S04 suspension problem

upper arm bush worn out: you can feel or heard something like knocking sound
when langgar lobang..this happen because the upper arm hit the upper inner wall.

this fu*k!ng problem make me crazy la.....
me also spent RM1.5k changed tie-rod end.... lower arm bush.... upper arm.... front absorber.... but the fu*k!ng sound still there.....

sometime feel like want to trade-in wif new VIOS la... muahahahahaa :lol:

this is one of honda's major problem la i supos..
hmm.. very irritatin huh the sound..
gedegak gedeguk.. aarrgghh.. kakakakaaaa

Originally posted by sleepy@Jan 11 2005, 15:22
then the upper arm pulak how much la?
haiya...
I oso faced the same problem......... "krek.. krek.. kedeguk.. kedeguk". Just changed on last monday 1 pair of my upper arm and the cost is Rm300 inclusive labour charge. FYI, 1 pcs is RM130 only (genuine part made in Thailand) and for genuine made in japan the cost => rm 270/= for 1 pcs! I have no choice and need to change because already koyak!!!

but till now, the sound still there!!!! :( dunno where coming from that sound!!! the absober damper already changes as well!! may be i oso need to check all front rubber bush as well

proton problem tingkap sangkut..
honda plak stupid suspension..
:ph34r:

Originally posted by sleepy@Jan 12 2005, 09:32
proton problem tingkap sangkut..
honda plak stupid suspension..
:ph34r:
maybe we should consider toyota after this... muehehehhee :lol:

ya laa..
buy brand new car..
no need laju2..
everythin maintain stock..
sure no prob wan..

Originally posted by kuNyit+Jan 11 2005, 23:38 -->
QUOTE (kuNyit @ Jan 11 2005, 23:38 )
--QuoteBegin-sleepy
@Jan 11 2005, 15:22
then the upper arm pulak how much la?
haiya...

I oso faced the same problem......... "krek.. krek.. kedeguk.. kedeguk". Just changed on last monday 1 pair of my upper arm and the cost is Rm300 inclusive labour charge. FYI, 1 pcs is RM130 only (genuine part made in Thailand) and for genuine made in japan the cost => rm 270/= for 1 pcs! I have no choice and need to change because already koyak!!!

but till now, the sound still there!!!! :( dunno where coming from that sound!!! the absober damper already changes as well!! may be i oso need to check all front rubber bush as well [/b][/quote]
i think if u r using sport spring especially progressive type one, the sound will be there. coz i'm using it now.
not sure if this problem oso happen on stock spring...
i oso feel so tired searching for so many noise coming from my EK... sighh.. :(

i using TITAN, but the sound is still there... kelekuk..kelekuk...kelekuk... maybe i'll try changing the upper arms.. the only parts thats not been changed. If the sound is still there... i surrender la... don't know what else to do! :unsure:

hattech-v..
I'm using eibach prokit progressive spring match with koni on my EK plus Super Pro bushes..
no noise coming out front the suspension..lucky me
the sound very solid if langgar lubang during high speed..only thing so many rattling noise coming out from my dashboard..getting fed up with the dashboard

Originally posted by barracuda@Jan 12 2005, 11:34
hattech-v..
I'm using eibach prokit progressive spring match with koni on my EK plus Super Pro bushes..
no noise coming out front the suspension..lucky me
the sound very solid if langgar lubang during high speed..only thing so many rattling noise coming out from my dashboard..getting fed up with the dashboard
wah lucky u using progressive spring but not noise..

i'm using kgmm and koni soft hard... kelekuks sound come from my rear..
still doing rnd to find the solution.. :lol:

urs rattling noise come fr dashboard.. mine from door trim... aiyaaaa... :D

hmm.. my rear no sound..
but my steering rase like damn ringan la..
duno y..
n if langga lubang i feel like theres sumtin loose..
ish..
fedup laa... :( :angry:

Originally posted by sleepy@Jan 12 2005, 11:59
hmm.. my rear no sound..
but my steering rase like damn ringan la..
duno y..
n if langga lubang i feel like theres sumtin loose..
ish..
fedup laa... :( :angry:
power steering oil ado ko idak? me experienced tis b4. check punye check kurang minyak lower than the lower level! after top up the steering ok edi.

oh like that ka?
my steering oso feel so ringan...
much more ringan that initial D sega machine steering...
like that need to check the power steering oil... never check it lol..

sleepy,
facing same problem 6 months ago...
streering ringan during high speed,
bila langgar lubang you even can feel the impact at your steering wheel..
check punye2 check my tie rod end bearing dah pecah..
get 2nd one and problem solve...

Originally posted by barracuda@Jan 12 2005, 12:12
sleepy,
facing same problem 6 months ago...
streering ringan during high speed,
bila langgar lubang you even can feel the impact at your steering wheel..
check punye2 check my tie rod end bearing dah pecah..
get 2nd one and problem solve...
yeah... my steering feel so ringan during high speed...
steer a lil bit oredi like mau terbabas and tebabos...

the side effect aa... when drive straight u will feel the wheel goyang2 one. if terjun pot hole the sound....terrible.... if langgar small2 bump there go "geduk-geduk" sound. mine is SO4. go to mech, top-up the oil a bit... F.O.C.

from my own experience....... can try check first. if oil level ok... me oso dunno the prob.

cheers :ph34r: