problem!

hydro

all sifu. . when my ej drive at jalan ( kasar) , got sound like ko ko.....is that bush or lower arm problem???? or ??? pls tell... and where can i fixed it ? at penang..and $$$?thanksss

Try check the upper arm first. The ball joint for the upper arm and the two bushing. A complete assemble upper arm (original honda) for ek should be less than 300.

I Just got the problem fix yesterday!!!!!
change upper arm, sterring rod, .... once civic done 180 -200km this problem come.
actualy all the boost better change...do the job at onces pay lest for labour!!
i do it at kl, penang i dont know eh1

sPoOn3838 said:
I Just got the problem fix yesterday!!!!!
change upper arm, sterring rod, .... once civic done 180 -200km this problem come.
actualy all the boost better change...do the job at onces pay lest for labour!!
i do it at kl, penang i dont know eh1

sPoOn3838,
where did u fixed urs, and how much?....mine also got that sound.
tq

upper arm RM180 x1
change 2 loh

steering rod RM210 x 1 pair

check your lower arm boots got damage or not
i change my lower arm boots last 2 month each only RM80 /1

forgoten the workshop name, let you know tomorrow . its at sunway 1 ,shop at first roll of N1 racing shop.

sPoOn3838 said:
upper arm RM180 x1
change 2 loh

steering rod RM210 x 1 pair

check your lower arm boots got damage or not
i change my lower arm boots last 2 month each only RM80 /1

forgoten the workshop name, let you know tomorrow . its at sunway 1 ,shop at first roll of N1 racing shop.

ok TQ.......

hydro said:
all sifu. . when my ej drive at jalan ( kasar) , got sound like ko ko.....is that bush or lower arm problem???? or ??? pls tell... and where can i fixed it ? at penang..and $$$?thanksss
i used to have the same problem.. 'kluk, klak' on the front right wheel, especially on uneven surface road, turn out to be the two screws holding the upper arm is a bit loose, got fixed for free by my mechanic today. the last time 'kluk,klak' on the front left wheel bcos some screw holding brake caliper(?) is loose.

yup...me having the same prob too..hope it's just some screw loose like wat happened to zeddd...no $$$ to fix...damn cham...sigh...i think the earlier version of most honda will have this prob...

you are right M@L, i thought so la.. cos mine is an old 1992 EG ... hehe.

same prob as well but havent fix yet. where can i get it fix in sunway? wats da price range 180-210 for 1pc include installation??
so many workshop in sunway but dont know wic one to go. dowan kena 'sembelih'
cny comin wanna solve it first. anyone know any reliable and reasonable price let me know...
shop opposite n1 racing, so many? wats da name? anyone know?

pls recommend.

to avoid getting 'sembelih', i go directly to sparepart shop to buy thing myself, normally for any part, the real cost is about the half of wat 'sticker price' said/printed on the sticker. if u don mind a 'bawah pokok' mechanic, there is a place i always frequent, in front of PJ state police station.. there is a 3 way junctions.. one is leading to a roundabout, opposite way will take u uphill to MPPJ , the side one will take u to.. can see some stalls on left, construction in progress on rite, after dat a row of shoplot on the rite, first shop .. n mechanic is samy working in front of the shop,'under shade', 'his' malay guy named 'mi' is quite good at work, n samy's charge is very reasonable.. ur money worth to me.

vtecDIEhard said:
same prob as well but havent fix yet. where can i get it fix in sunway? wats da price range 180-210 for 1pc include installation??
so many workshop in sunway but dont know wic one to go. dowan kena 'sembelih'
cny comin wanna solve it first. anyone know any reliable and reasonable price let me know...
shop opposite n1 racing, so many? wats da name? anyone know?

pls recommend.

Yo vtecdiehard, PM me if u r interested 2 get it fix in kepong. 10minutes drive from 1U. i did changed my upper arm there b4 & workmanship considered above average la. at least tak kena sembelih la.

Write your reply...