RMS? RMS in amp?

cchcchcch

acuali RMS is wat?
izzt the higher means the amp quality is better?

RMS is Root Mean Square in mathematic term. That is mean the actual continues maximum power of the amplifier can produce.
commonly, we refer RMS power as real/actual power of the amp.
Pls don't be fool by some amp stated >1000w pmpo. the pmpo is meaningless and don't be fooled by this.
RMS does nothing with quality, its only power rating for ur amplifier.

rms rating roughly means the average amp power, as opposed to max power, which can sometimes be around 4x rms. the higher the better but only when talking about power requirement, not sound quality. a cheap 2 x 200W amp maybe more powerful but wont sound as good as an expensive 50w x 2 high end amp. thats why ppl can save some money by getting cheaper amps for their subs and woofers, and then spend the big money on front component amps.

u all noe tat V12 amp sell in our forum?
tat 1 many ppl said sound nice.......now i plan to use tat run my sound stream component....
izzt tat tis the cheap amp tat u all means to run woofer?
do u all sugest me go tat amp for 2 soundstream component speaker and 1 soundstream woofer?
haih...goin faint~
bcoz aledi spent much on soundstream....bcoz my component set dunhaf amp to run it....sound quality is damn!!! reali,....and acesori ppl said ned amp to push it....oni able to bring out the quality of soundstream....
lolx....i go for v12 tat amp? will got problem....(so far many ppl use tat v12 run 2 woofer they oso thumd up finger)
bcoz i reali no $$$ play those above 300 de amp aledi~

Perhaps u should join ice tt to learn a little bit about the meaning of sq in ice. For further detail go here : http://www.mycarhifi.com, a lot of veteran icer is quite friendly and helpful to feed u the best action to do for your next upgrade like our Zenn taikor here too.

The V12 amp is definitely not worth the money. I think you might be better off with amps from Caliber with the same price (if u have budget contraint). The SQ is just ..........sigh

that v12 is just a pathethic imitation of alpine's old v12 amps....stay away....better off getting a 2nd hand branded amp...

acuali i got a experience about cheap amp....
both car oso running KICKER's woofer....1 is using kenwood original amp and the other is using the RM99 taiwanese replica amp.....
when try each other...the taiwan amp sound get a comment for all ppl around the car.....they oso said....imposible taiwanese amp and kenwood amp...the taiwanese is get a better feel & sound (may be is we all not profesional about listen SQ la)
but all ppl around the car oso to consider the taiwanese amp give them a better feel while the music playing

P/S : (may be is we all not profesional about listen SQ la)haha

tis juz my experience ....hope u all can gif a opinion about my experience

every individual's perception of sound is diff la... best is to go and audit the item u are planning to get. if it sounds music to ur ears, then by all means go ahead and buy it. I audited a set of focal A1 the other day, dun like the sound, the set emphasize alot on the vocals while im more into rock. Every1 says focal is a good comp set, but if it doesnt sound rite to me... then it aint worth buying.

bafukie yea.....i accept with ur's opinion about ice....
now my xsc.6 without amp reali unable to sastify me ....
hope after drop a e-zone amp able to get my sastify

every individual's perception of sound is diff la... best is to go and audit the item u are planning to get. if it sounds music to ur ears, then by all means go ahead and buy it. I audited a set of focal A1 the other day, dun like the sound, the set emphasize alot on the vocals while im more into rock. Every1 says focal is a good comp set, but if it doesnt sound rite to me... then it aint worth buying.

Focal very good product but U need to know more about it. Example like Proton, Honda, Toyota & etc. They came with various product & series to meet buyer/consumer need but still depend on your pocket. If your pocket just enough for Skyjuice, dont said Teh Tarik not worth to drink/order.

1 more thing "ICe is not plug & play stuff"............

everyone said the taiwanese amp sound better than the kenwood... what source unit it use? i believe good SQ dun only come when you hav a good amp or a good sub... they are other thinigs you hav to think about, tunings, wires used, the source... and also some say the RCA output voltage...

and your friends say its sounds better... but kenwood no feel... what xover point the taiwanese amp setup use?

and yes... everyone has a different definition about SQ...

cheers...

How do you know that which amp is good? Is it where its made,brand, size or price???

It does not matter where its made of, if the amp gives you clean power output as stated and will not die in less than 2 years than to me its a good amp regardless if its made in Malaysia

if your amp is only going to push your sub,then i think its ok for it to be slightly cheapo ( but pls la, not the kedai abang 1)
personally i feel my caliber 1000w dat i used last time for my component (alpha linear mid-bass,alpine 2way and bazooka tweeters) was quite a resonable budget setup with good sq..

my frens ride using pasar road mono amp (rm100++) oly to push his jbl sub sounds ok for his techno songs aso..so i feel for sub its ok to get a cheaper amp if budget is a problem