Can we trust a 1000w 4ch amp that below RM200?

noob question here, wat is dvc woofer?? i heard ppl said the amp use to play woofer, just capayam brand can play already, as long as the watt and rms can support....issit true??

how do u mean cut amp...??
Mean the amp will cut after playing for a long time or overheat. In other way, the amp is spoile.

noob question here, wat is dvc woofer?? i heard ppl said the amp use to play woofer, just capayam brand can play already, as long as the watt and rms can support....issit true??

Double Voice Coil Woofer = DVC woofer. Amplifier not just to kick woofer. it use to kick other speakers also. brand chap ayam usually those RMS is lower that there written there.
Chap ayam amp can kick the woofer, but if get a branded amp, the outcome will be more good.

I had used RM100 amplifier to kick a pair of 10inch last time. It cut after playing for 20 minutes and the bass is not that heavy. Once you had listen some people car had setup a better ICE, you will know the different about chap ayam, normal range and high end ICE. =)

tq singchaii :) then my car is myvi and has a small boot, im planning to get a single 12'' dvc woofer, so issit too heavy bass and too loud for my car?? or just use a 12'' single coil woofer??

Won't heavy bass.. You can tune de ma.. If you use DVC woofer, then dun get chap ayam.. Else, it will be more expensive.. Cause always change amp. Better have a good amp..

if u get a dvc sub, make sure your amp is stable at 2ohm mono, if its only stable at 4ohm mono u have to get a svc sub.

okk...tq to 2 sifus~ but for u guys opinion, 12'' dvc or svc woofer which is suitable to put in myvi?? i more prefer to SQ @@

12 inch dvc or svc is still 12'... so both also suitable for myvi but its gonna eat up alot of boot space

okk...tq to 2 sifus~ but for u guys opinion, 12'' dvc or svc woofer which is suitable to put in myvi?? i more prefer to SQ @@

if u wanna play SQ, get a SVC enuf d.. 12" is okie lar... but if 10" DVC, oso ok.. but make sure u find branded one, not cap ayam 1.. my myvi, i put 10" DVC, the SQ level is kicking d... one is enuf liao.. no need put 2 or wat.. eat up a lot of space.. myvi bonnet is very small onli, u must know tat.. becoz of the small space, its useless for u 2 put big sub.. as u hear the sound in ur car n' not out of ur car so u no need open the bonnet everything 2 listen 2 the sound..

depends on your amp actually. if its not 2ohm stable when bridged mono u cant use a dvc sub, u have to get svc sub.

guys, sorry for the interuption... i was reading & found it intresting the cheepo amp actually do the job for budget fellers (like me) i have been looking for an old skool RF punch amp, but its either not avaliable here or its too expansive. Im currently looking to buy online.

Now i cant wait after month of bonus of savings... I want to settle down with an cheapo & paying the price is worth it amp 1st, like Kenbo V12 4 Channel or Alpine V12, i just cant wait, my stock speakers is suffering man.

Guys kindly advise where i can get the Kenbo or Alpine V12? Kindly advise also which is better? Thanks blasto.....blasting off but not until you guys tell me which one is good........:burnout:

:hmmmm: thanks guys , got it ... http://www.ebay.com.my/viItem?ItemId=270174242278 :mad:

sifus, recently i found 1 pair of nakamichi 8" woofer from half cut shop
it written
max input : 160watts
norminal input : 80watts
impedance : 4ohms
so the v12 kenbo can kick this pair or not?
coz i got low budget only lolz
or got any other kind of amp?
or which type of amp more suitable?

if u get a dvc sub, make sure your amp is stable at 2ohm mono, if its only stable at 4ohm mono u have to get a svc sub.
Err..., how do we ensure that the amp is stable at certain setting? Any guideline? Sorry newbie on board :adore:.

i think the amp capable of driving the sub/woofer.
it does the job for the 8" pair.
but bear in mind that not to expect too much from this budget amp.

usually at the amp manual written how many watts/ohm its capable of.

How to know if a amp is not strong enough to drive a subwoofer/speakers? What will the underpowered sound be like?

v12 amp....i heard in lowyatnet...got ppl drive 2 x 12inch ....geng ah....duno tat v12 user got liar or not....
sumore said....some1 use to drive 3 woofer also.....
every1 in lowyatnet...also said tat v12 price reali worth for power....
haha~

Err..., how do we ensure that the amp is stable at certain setting? Any guideline? Sorry newbie on board :adore:.

should be written in amp specs in manual or on the box....