4ch amp compare

icez

I'm planing to get a 4ch amp to power up a pair of comps up front and 2 8" subs in the boot. Car's a kelisa so don't have to be so powerful i guess.

I've got a budge of RM 700 and I've been looking few places for the amps. Here's some of the amps I've found. I don't know how to compare them so I'm looking for some adivse here on what I should do.

1) Rogers RSA-428 - RM 650 (Eneos 1U)
2) Magnat Bullpower Four - RM 750 (Eneos 1U)
3) Alpine MRP-F240 - RM 850 (Eneos 1U)
4) American Sound - RM 750 (Acc shop AVAC)
5) VS (cap ayam i think) - RM 550 (Klasse Audio, Sentul)

Some are above my budget so prefer to get the cheaper one. But if the little extra is worth it, then I can try to stretch the budget. If there are any more options within my price range, let me know where I can check it out.

Also, where is a good place to install? The ppl at Eneos charging me Rm 150 to install, which I think is expensive. The other 2 places doing it free.

try to visit more shops u can get amp installation for free also, prices would be similar, especially for that alpine amp....

Thanks Zenn and Tohsan.

Anyone got experience wit the Rogers before? How is it in terms of sq, power and reliability?

so-so only....ok lah, u get what u pay for

dont rush save up more for something better

try to look for used items also (amps that were 1.5k-2.5k when new) u can get 2nd hand at this price. see other local ice forums like gr8tunes.net and mycarhifi.com

eneos very evpensive lor..
try finding other shop acc...
but u must know it is original
check with dealer and distributor first

Yeah, save a bit more money.

entry level sound will only last you a short while.especially after listening to better sys, u will tend to compare it with urs and want to upgrade again.

i experience b4. :emoticon_U:

Points well taken. Looks like I'll try to save up a lil and see how it goes. Thanks guys.

lkahchun said:
Yeah, save a bit more money.

entry level sound will only last you a short while.especially after listening to better sys, u will tend to compare it with urs and want to upgrade again.

i experience b4. :emoticon_U:

So, don't enter "poisonous" car. Man's desire are never ending.:shades_smile:

"poisonous" car is very good in term of sq,enjoy the nice ice,just don't kena poisonloh, but resisting is futile i think once u are in the car:biggrin:

zenn,
you loves alpine huh? I can see you always mention about alpine. great dude!

no la me not alpine fanatic one, just that msot beginners no budget so i usually recommend alpine for that price range, good value for money and reliable, warranty also very good

Try to get boschmann comp set, a lot of bro is selling it here. They are value for money and sound good for the price you get here compare to acc shop.