Can we trust a 1000w 4ch amp that below RM200?

Sep 21, 2007
hi, i know it might be a stupid question, but can we even ever consider buying these amp ? and how many RMS is it? the sound quality is no diff from b4 install?

kelvin---

Apr 7, 2005
Sarawak
aiyo..if 1000w 4ch amp below rm200 can trust..then all other high end company mati liao..like mtx..coz everyone will buy those below rm200 punya..then mtx..jl..rockford.all makan rumput liao..haha

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
RM200 amplifier don't said 4 channel, 2 channel with wrote 700w also cannot be trust. The amplifier so cheap sure is chapalang brand. While chapalang brand all is just to write for cosmetic purpose. Unless you can get 2nd old school amp from Rockford then can be trust. Hehe. The sound quality sure different lor. You try put Double Magnet woofer and use that amp to kick, confirm after 30 minutes, cut amp.. Only double magnet woofer and not dvc woofer. if RM200 can be trust, then those amp cost RM8k how ar? Hehe.. I using RM600 de 4 channel I also can feel the different with the 1k plus amplifier..

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
if u just casual listener and no need very loud boom2. a chapalang amp is ok.
im using 1 rite now, the alpine replica (model mrv-705, something like that, brand kenbo).
the amp quite heavy also.
running 3 pairs @ front chnl, 1 pair carrozzeria (6x9 woofer) @ rear chnl.
no problem so far. better than the stock HU amp.

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
im using 1 rite now, the alpine replica (model mrv-705, something like that, brand kenbo).
That replica V12 alphine amp is good.. Cheap and powerful amp.

cchcchcch

May 8, 2007
so far....any amp sure can use de la....also the same sentence...."一分钱,一分货"....chinese ppl like to say~

haha...i saw low yat net user said...v12 punch 3 woofer also can~
haha...juz RM1xx....worth play play~spoil le den oni change lo....haha....sumore 1 year 1 on 1 exchange waranty...

cchcchcch

May 8, 2007
how about the sound?
will pecah?
can win those Ezone or night kids amp?

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
the sound is ok. not pecah if u r a moderate listener.
btw, the amp quite powerful also. heard it can blast 2 10" subwoofer without problem..
the amp is sure worth it for its price..

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
we should put a thread on cheap and quite powerful amp....
for ppl with very limited budget to do ICE...

cchcchcch

May 8, 2007
the sound is ok. not pecah if u r a moderate listener.
btw, the amp quite powerful also. heard it can blast 2 10" subwoofer without problem..
the amp is sure worth it for its price..
haha...plan to use tat play a pair mid bass and a 12inch woofer at begining~
bcoz the v12 reali get a very good respon from non ice fans....

do u tink it can fight with those RM3~500 cap ayam amp?

shazmi3

Mar 16, 2005
Damansara
we should put a thread on cheap and quite powerful amp....
for ppl with very limited budget to do ICE...
agree with u 100% not all people got a lot of money to buy those expensive ICE..but maybe some ayam ICE can produce a lil bit good sound...

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
donno about other ayams.. hehe..
this alpine v12 replica very worth. at least for budget ice.
i think ur setup no problem. the amp also "bridgeable".

im running modified kenari's clarion cd (preout rca front/rear) to this amp.
no problemo..

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
so....we've got one on the list:

1: alpine v12 replica

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
Beside this brand, I heard DYNA QUEST amp also kinda good.. Cheap and powerful.. I gonna get the v12 replica to hit my mid bass since it cheap and good. Hehe. About the v12 replica, it had alot of brand ler.. Like kenbo, ROckstar and etc.. Which is good? Or all is the same?

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
Yeah..the Kenbo V12 4 Channel is powerful cheap amp..value for money!!! My fren used it to punch a 12" Sub, 2 x (6x9 Speaker), 2 x Mid Bass!!! Thumbs up..:proud:

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
4 channel can power up that much kaa..??

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
i think all the replica is the same. only brand different.
the kenbo one i think is the "popular" one.

yeah, quite powerful for a chapalang 4chnl amp.. heheh

cchcchcch

May 8, 2007
but i can feel v12 so fast rosak lo.....play mid bass also very hot liao
anyways.....1 year waranty also berbaloi~haha

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
Yeah..the Kenbo V12 4 Channel is powerful cheap amp..value for money!!! My fren used it to punch a 12" Sub, 2 x (6x9 Speaker), 2 x Mid Bass!!! Thumbs up..:proud:
If use that Kenbo to hit some DVC woofer can ar? Hehe.. Kenbo I got offered RM150 from a seller with 1 year warranty. Worth to try if you not a hardcore ICE. Hehe..
i think all the replica is the same. only brand different.
the kenbo one i think is the "popular" one.

yeah, quite powerful for a chapalang 4chnl amp.. heheh
I'm using 4 channel 1000w Jaguar Amp.. Kinda good and powerful.. Used it for 1 12' woofer (Kenwood) and A component set. Can play for 1 hours without cut amp. hehe. But it darn hot. But after kena poison by some better amp, wanna give up chap ayam and go some branded 1. Hehe..

Kimi Raikkonen has admitted a return to formula one is "possible". But in an interview with Austria's Kleine Zeitung, the 2007 world champion also sounded more than happy with his new foray in world rallying, and not keen to immediately switch back to the grand prix grid.

During an event for his sponsor Red Bull, the 31-year-old Finn answered "Sure, anything is possible" when asked if he is open to launching a...