Rich & Famous

ppl change

for them to ignore friendship over money its up to them...

its even worse when someone is rich and famous... get different treatment from in-laws...
wah this one really cannot tahan...

i know some people(rich)

one of my close friend...rich but kedekut....
she keeps all her money and prolly use for ownself only.
never been to thru tough times...would forget which is good friends and whicn friend cares more.....besides that everything is okay....
once she buy me dinner(felt really grateful...)

anotyher friend,my lagi lagi close friend(lagi rich) never been thru tough tmes also...she also rich but kedekut..spends 80% of her money for herself.///but in person,very friendly and also she knows how to prorities friends.also once she buy me lunch(felt really grateful).besides that..eveything is okay also because...she got a bf to control her...but teh bf stress because he's not from rich ffamilies.....pity him

rich uncles(friend of parents) wealhty and good people...
happy families and happy life...not really money minded..think of people more than thinking of themself

other pissed of people,some of my 'better not be friends'..parent got money..think they so rich liek dat...say this and that la..but in the end..apa puntakde...imagine form 5 student drive RAV4(new)...kena scartch by people liek ther;es no tomorrow....plate no.7777..last time used to park in front of skool..then..kakakka sumtime later dunno park so far from skool..heard..say spend rm2k in top shop..if i reach also cannot be lie that right.
.this is what i call,'tak jui yan tor,cheng fuu yan siew'...

when you get rich, and suddently u have so many friends because some of them come for the money, it is unevitable that you change.

maybe he doesnt know who his real friends are already?

have you noticed that some rich people like to hangout with equally rich or richer people? Maybe it's because with them, they have a sense of security that these people are not there for the money.

having said so, it is never right to be snobbish <_<

i had rich and nice friends b4...their lifestyle is really different from mine, and even if we can talk, the things we do are quite different

i'm still pissed at being told that my 'areas' of concern will be given 2nd priority and not top priority...

agreed.. people sure take advantage from u, u rich aaa... 'y not u belanja me' if not they said kedekut, whos to blame... and people sure will always keep on eye on u.. coz ur oledi well known with lot of $, even ur future wife...

Those who aren't changed by fame and fortune will be aimed upon by pple who takes advantage of them... but i always believe in one thing.. What goes around, comes around...

blackie..

sounds familiar...

i think i know who and what you're talking bout... ;)

heh heh..relax laar... :B

Originally posted by alantan@Feb 28 2005, 19:00
i know some people(rich)

one of my close friend...rich but kedekut....
she keeps all her money and prolly use for ownself only.
never been to thru tough times...would forget which is good friends and whicn friend cares more.....besides that everything is okay....
once she buy me dinner(felt really grateful...)

anotyher friend,my lagi lagi close friend(lagi rich) never been thru tough tmes also...she also rich but kedekut..spends 80% of her money for herself.///but in person,very friendly and also she knows how to prorities friends.also once she buy me lunch(felt really grateful).besides that..eveything is okay also because...she got a bf to control her...but teh bf stress because he's not from rich ffamilies.....pity him

rich uncles(friend of parents) wealhty and good people...
happy families and happy life...not really money minded..think of people more than thinking of themself

other pissed of people,some of my 'better not be friends'..parent got money..think they so rich liek dat...say this and that la..but in the end..apa puntakde...imagine form 5 student drive RAV4(new)...kena scartch by people liek ther;es no tomorrow....plate no.7777..last time used to park in front of skool..then..kakakka sumtime later dunno park so far from skool..heard..say spend rm2k in top shop..if i reach also cannot be lie that right.
.this is what i call,'tak jui yan tor,cheng fuu yan siew'...
hahah alan i noe hows that fucker!!!i hate that guy damd bloody arrogance!!panda muka dengan his car!!!cannot tahn him la!!!!!his brother better than him.far more better than him ;)

Originally posted by DJmobile+Feb 28 2005, 17:01 -->
QUOTE (DJmobile @ Feb 28 2005, 17:01 )
--QuoteBegin-zero4
@Feb 28 2005, 16:13
i think black's main point is, a person changes his character and attitude after he got rich. something like a person forgets about his friends after he is rich situation. is not about jeolousy or talking bad about a certain person that have gotten rich.

ya, i got the point...

it happens, a person changes when hes rich, etc...
he has new rich people to hang out with he calls friends...

if one day problem arises to him, do you think his new friends would stick by his side and land a helping hand?? [/b][/quote]
i strongly doubt so, most ppl wont land a helping hand, especially friends you get after you get rich.

Originally posted by Tohsan+Mar 1 2005, 14:03 -->
QUOTE (Tohsan @ Mar 1 2005, 14:03 )
--QuoteBegin-jiajia
@Feb 28 2005, 13:28
I no money also very happy :lol: :lol:

i pokai also still happy becos got a happy family ma :lol: :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
i pokai also happy but wif money lagi lagi happy hahah!!! :lol:

Originally posted by zero4@Feb 28 2005, 16:13
i think black's main point is, a person changes his character and attitude after he got rich. something like a person forgets about his friends after he is rich situation. is not about jeolousy or talking bad about a certain person that have gotten rich.
ya agreed with Blackie too. My own best friend make tons of money went dissapear from my life circles for around 10 years and last months i received a call from him asking me to help him becos he is really in deep shit now, asking me to established contact for him in Canada and Brunei so that he can again make lotsa money and forget about me. Well, after thinking thru i think i won't wanna help him again.

aiyerr.. that kind of fren oso got wan ah.. knnccb.. got problem only find you.. aihhh... :( <_<

i know this one friend, oso lidat.. damn bloody changed. after got fast car with lots of goodies, always forget friend behind.. tekan like no tomorrow, go like tornado.. leave poor me in the dust... he always "forget" that my puny car only has 100hp, always give excuse that bcoz his clutch damn kow keras, he have to throttle more to avoid stalling... :( his 1/4 throttle oso 140kmh oledy...

when last time no car, very good frens with me, yumcha ride my junky 1.3, now when he got super duper GSR.. i touch his windows oso kena tiow... damn sad la got frens change becoz of fame as the GSR queen...
:lol: :lol: :lol: kekekee blackie taiko, dun marah aa.. i just kidding only. scared u kill me for insulting the most powerful wira in Selangor :P

more often than not, its not always simple, when u poor, u hate those rich friends who dont have time for u, then when u make it big time.. most of ur not so well off friends (the first few ones to cari u) will almost always try to take advantage for their selfish reasons.

it may be true or it may be ur just imagining things, but at some points when ur rich and famous, u'll get that feeling that everybody's trying to use u and tumpang ur wealth in an irritating way..

i really cant say. :) thats how the world is to my eyes.

My opinion is that most people are like that. I mean, when they are poor, they come looking for you for whatever reason that is. When they get richer, they start forgetting about you.

However, I have seen grateful people, especially contractors, thanking their good friends in certain ways for helping them go through their rough times. Now that they earn big time, they will not forget to send some hampers every year.

I mean, everyone dreams to get richer. Not that they want to but this is just how the world is today. The people living in the world today are all materialistic. Try see what we do everyday and try find the root reason as to why we do something. Somehow, it all points back to making money.

So, like said by someone before, there are friends who are there to take advantage of you when you get rich, for their own selfish reasons. Perhaps it is for this reason that some rich people actually try to avoid such persons. Thinking of it in another way, sometimes, it's not that the rich doesn't want to lend money to the needy friends but due to past bad experiences, they might be reluctant to.

I dispise people who ditch their long known good friends after being rich. There just is no reason for them to do so unless their so called friends did something unacceptable.

I long to earn big money but I wouldn't ditch my friends as they are a part of my life. Life wouldn't be complete if we have everything but no friends. Of course, the so called "friends" of mine shouldn't be taking advantage of me for whatever reasons else they wouldn't be called friends anymore, would they?

Just my opinion on the rich and famous but I might be wrong in some things. However, I sympathize on you for what happened, Blackie.

i helped a fren to setup a business.....

he made money, i supported him by buying from him........

he made more money, as i continued to buy more from him..........

he didnt give me much notice as his business grew..........

no greetings during Christmas or CNY........

now he totally forgot abt me.......

in reality, its lidat......

when they have no $.......they are humble and obiliging.......

when they have alot of $$$$.....they will cahnge.....

don buy from him loh.. dont support him loh.. support other ppl loh... like blackie.. :P