Recommendation On Front Comp

thonginho

heys,

i'm thinking to upgrade my front components. i'm looking for a set that can give me good, strong, and solid bass upfront. i listen mostly to hip rop, rap, r&b, and rock. budget is around RM700. i will definitely go around and audit some speakers first but i just wanna roughly know what i should be looking for. i'm currently in love with bravox but it's expensive! :(:(:( i was recommended marcelo, a subsidiary of cdt apparently. what else should i be looking at?

Hehehe poisoned ... :D

Get la Bravox like me... nice wat.... like u said... one-off only...

keh keh keh

bettle : sorry ler brader, i think im upgrading the whole comp set.. :)

bert : i was told helix blue is more on the vocal side.. i dont really emphasize on that, i need strong midbass.. :)

hehe.. no problem dude... I may hook up a set to try as this is the MK2 version fo the speakers....

if u want Helix Blue comp... contact me.
i got a used set for sale...
use less than 3 months as rear fill in my car.

Heheheheheheh
Bravox ok what, you've listen that day maaaa
If I'm not mistaken, there're alpine spx-177a for sale. It allows u to run bi-amp setup as u've 4 chn amp for ur comp set.

p/s: gogo bravox for thonginho yeeehaaaa!!!!

Heheheheheheh
Bravox ok what, you've listen that day maaaa
If I'm not mistaken, there's alpine spx-177a for sale here for 900. It allows u to run bi-amp setup as u've 4 chn amp for ur comp set.

p/s: gogo bravox for thonginho yeeehaaaa!!!!

iswara gtr: dah msg mamat tue.. seemed half hearted in answering my queries.. i pon malas la :)

Originally posted by thonginho@Apr 13 2005, 22:59
iswara gtr: dah msg mamat tue.. seemed half hearted in answering my queries.. i pon malas la https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]894914[/snapback]​

The more the reason u spend for bravox :P

Originally posted by mnkh0027@Apr 14 2005, 10:56
The Helix Blue 62 MkII is a new model. Don't get it confused with the earlier version of Blue 62.
[snapback]896265[/snapback]​

eh, ya hor.. alright if im given a chance to audit? :)