Choosing amp setup

digitheatre

hi all sifu2 out there? can help noob here ? :D
i'm driving kelisa.. and now what I have in my car is Pioneer 4650MP HU, Macrom M3s.60 (6.5" component front speaker) , 8" sealed box subwoofer with xover(custom made Boston Acoustic).. and fake Precision Power 800W 2-channel amp. this amp power the sub. Front speaker directly connect to HU.

I'm heading for SQ, the current system sound quite ok lar for me (normal user).. but the sound abit of in center.. instead of i want to reproduce the sound in front of me.. and it sound abit monotone.. so i'm not totally satisfy with it...i've tried so many kind of HU setting and amp setting..but still cannot achieve what i want..

so.. my plan is to get rid of the cheap lousy amp and look for better one.
so what u all recommend? i get another decent amp to power my front and maintain the current amp? or 4-channel amp..bridge 2-channel for sub.?
or maybe i look for monoblock amp just to power my sub coz i heard it sound good.. and maintain the current amp for front? please advise.. thanks

p/s: i plan to spend max around rm700 for this changes including installation..i hope so

you can start repositioning the front comps and try to angle it for good image. Equilization does not solve staging issues.

want more SQ? get an amp for the comps. You will never get full potential of your comps of you power it from the HU. Redesign your enclosure for the sub. I dont think you need RM700 to improve your staging and SQ. You only need good installs.

thanks appleyard
i also think that i need to power my comps with amp. someone offer Audio Jazz amp 4-channel 200RMS 2nd hand .. issit a good deal?

p/s:my comps rated 60W RMS.

what is ur budget 1st?

my advise is to get a better reputation amps + better quality amps like Precision Power, a/d/s/ or Helix or others.

opss..forgot to mention.. the seller offer for the price of rm330. good deal?
any way.. my budget is not more than rm700 plus installation hopefully. I still figuring out what are the specs (RMS or ohm whatsoever) or brand of amp that good enough to match with my current comps and sub setup. Not going to get very very good amp just to power my cheap comps and my tiny 8" sub only.. heeeheee

rm700 kinda small budget if u want better improvement out of new stuff.. save the $$, improve on tuning/setup.. don't have to rush

Pjam said:
rm700 kinda small budget if u want better improvement out of new stuff.. save the $$, improve on tuning/setup.. don't have to rush

erkk..still small for my comps and sub? hhmmm ... i guess i need to go to see mr.liew after this :D

use your current amp for the woofer....and buy one more amp better one(sony) for clear sound to power the rest of your speaker. get some tweentle oso will help a lot...... i think 700 just enough for your amp and the installation maybe include the tweentle oso lah...... all the best :)

tweentle? u mean tweeter? got already.. i used components for front speaker
i'm considering a caliber 2000w 4-channel amp...someone selling it..dunno whether it's good or not coz the i dunno the rms rating.. my comps rated 60W rms.. so as long the amp support at least 60w rms.. it should be ok right?

Do you have rear speakers also on your car? If not, then a 2 channel amp will do already.

Pjam said:

As per pjam said, 700 is not enough, is better that you buy a 2 channel amp for your front speakers