Rebuild 450hp machine

Havok_KiD

Hi Guys,

I am in the Mid of building my Evo 3 engine back...Need loads of advice on how to make this a success despite i have a lot of idea running in it

as what we know due to some lame excuses JPJ are not allowing us to register 63 block anymore i am doing a 67 conversion

what i have in mind is

4g67block
new pistons - 86mm
use current 67 rods
ACL bearings
fully balance the block
1.8mm metal gasket
272 cams
new turbo
700cc injectors
management

Now here is what i need.... i have a limited budget of 10k in hand

what brand/items shall i buy to make this a success as this is a DD car and as i said my aim is only 400 to 450whp
10k is excluding management as i have allocate funds for that seperately
not sure to use forged pistons, or DSM S256 or HX40 turbo

Sifu's your advice will be great here....:driver:

Hi Guys,

I am in the Mid of building my Evo 3 engine back...Need loads of advice on how to make this a success despite i have a lot of idea running in it

as what we know due to some lame excuses JPJ are not allowing us to register 63 block anymore i am doing a 67 conversion

what i have in mind is

4g67block
new pistons - 86mm
use current 67 rods
ACL bearings
fully balance the block
1.8mm metal gasket
272 cams
new turbo
700cc injectors
management

Now here is what i need.... i have a limited budget of 10k in hand

what brand/items shall i buy to make this a success as this is a DD car and as i said my aim is only 400 to 450whp
10k is excluding management as i have allocate funds for that seperately
not sure to use forged pistons, or DSM S256 or HX40 turbo

Sifu's your advice will be great here....:driver:

both turbo will suit ur target ..:proud: if want some thing diff than other go for HX40PRO..BUT S256DSM ETT already big enough!!:adore:

well bro...whats the cost for both....
innitial idea was to make my td05 to 20g with 360 thrust bearing...but then again...rather breath easily than chocking it

HX-40 is too big for your engine and HX-40 is efficient till 1.5Bar and after that it loses its efficiency. Go for GT series turbo GT30R will be an excellent choice for your car.

wow...:hmmmm: one of the highest pressure ratio in compressor map...faster spooling than gt35r...but you claimed it out of efficiency after 1.5 bar?:burnout:

both turbo will suit ur target ..:proud: if want some thing diff than other go for HX40PRO..BUT S256DSM ETT already big enough!!:adore:

hello turbo sifu want to ask in comparison between the hx40pro 7 blade and the s256 ETT which one is more reponsive of course both being in a BEP DSM housing ???

walauwieh....hx40 only can go till 1.5bar...where u got such idea bro....hx40 can easily take 2 bar without even worrying .....its the most powerful turbo in industry which i am aware of beside bullseye or FP

Well, if u gonna use banana, then no problem.. Just make sure u have sufficient supporting bracket to hold the heavy snail... If u gonna use OE cast iron manifold, then u need to think about the space in ur engine bay... sangkutz sini sangkutz sana...

i think you only need to bend the water pipe other than that should be ok
but this was in an eclipse i saw on9
dont know how it will fit into proton

Walauweh... U got lot of xperiece regarding fitting the turbo...hehe but kumar is right just a minor issue in water pipe if using bep housing.. Big issue if 3 layer radiator.. But dei where is my gasket bro???

of course, speed2horizon is another big sifu in ZTH:biggrin::biggrin: kumar is another e3 engine modder though:biggrin:monster dy:biggrin::adore:

S2H is the real sifu trust me ive met him :adore: :adore:
im just shitting out info from internet :biggrin:

U guys place me onda table... >.

already gave it to mr Magnusficent Jinkl bro... Abt 2months ago... Apa cer???

lolx wuish , i already show firdaus the dsm gasket laaa

ahmedshaikhani : u got it wrong bro, HX40PRO will have a higer PR than the GT series anytime

bebolas : why does my 40pro have a oversized turbine wheel ? kekekekeke

ahmedshaikhani : u got it wrong bro, HX40PRO will have a higer PR than the GT series anytime

hahaha JINKL its bcoz u onself ask for the big turbine wheel to fly to moon soon....dont worry i am joining your clan soon....HX40 team..wahaahahha
being greedy now

hahha..hx40pro with qtrim size turbine wheel for GREEDY dRagger who so HP FREAK!! MUAHAHA:adore:

---------- Post added at 01:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:37 PM ----------

U guys place me onda table... >.

already gave it to mr Magnusficent Jinkl bro... Abt 2months ago... Apa cer???

aper cer ape...sample ok la bro..quotation please!:hmmmm:

hahha..hx40pro with qtrim size turbine wheel for GREEDY dRagger who so HP FREAK!! MUAHAHA:adore:

hahahaha he JIN what..so much be able to run fast from us....hahaha....on the other hand...good combination of turbine wheel...can i do so :P