Launch Control...

zarique

i'm a newbie...
as i know launch control is built in the Standalone Management...
is the a button use to activate it...?
is it can be done without use of Standalone Management..?

some comes as a optional func/output with standalone.
others like msd also has that similar func but usually u need to utilise a 'spring' loaded switch to get the launch control. by pressing it...floor to the metal and the rpm will just hold at whatever setting u programmed and once launch has been made u simple release the button and by no time u must shift to 2nd gear already

just my 2 cents

no la cannot la...if from ecu la..
but if u buy msd they have launch control in the msd built in...

nowadays rechip also got lauch control function edi lor... i've seen a few on honda b16a's

the logic is pretty simple.
if the chipped ecu detect 0kmh speed the rev is limited to 4k rpm (as an example) so during stand still, the rpm won't go beyond that setting.
if it detects 2kmh onwards rev is no longer limited. so i suppose you can make a switch to activate that instead of being permanent. only that i know nuts about electronics... hahhaha... no action talk only.. NATO

FYI,
Some car original/stock ECU do hv build-in launch control. Some even hv a misfire or anti-lag system. All is ready all need is a click from the ECU software.... hehe. Not need to add-in any others hardware or button to active it.