CA18DET need help

ChinaBlack

Hi Sifus,

Can i rebore my s13 block?? what piston to use (original 83mm). My mechanic also not sure on what piston can be used.
Can i change the engine head to any other head?

What kind of modification can be done for CA18DET?

Please help me.. please..

Haiz sad to see her in workshop.

Forged pistons? A lot of CA18's in Japan can run 700+ hp with forged internals...

And dude, yours is the DOHC model and not the SOHC one right? :hmmmm:

Boss,

Mine should be doch type because it's CA18DET, correct me if i'm wrong :p

Forged piston?? custom made? where can i get the details?

Thank you

Haha dont have to call me boss, im noob 1 just try to help wherever I can. :burnout: Uhm JB where to get forged pistons ar?

You can try asking around other JB members, since im from PJ I dunno where in JB you can get, in sunway shouldnt be a problem though :driver:. Wiseco, Ross, CP, they all should make pistons for you CA.

What happened to your car anyway bro? If you dont mind me asking...

oh, hehe malu nak bagi tahu la tapi xpe

I boost on low fuel, high rpm summore :p End up radiator hose to manifold burst, piston ring expands (lines in linear), head, bla bla..

Haiz sad la, now then i know i shouldnt boost at low fuel..

Beginner mah, sure like this like that plus YAYA! hehe..

Anyway thanx Boss. I'll try to find out where in Jb i can find forged piston.